Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Amazing Oatmeal/Ww Muffins Add Any Fruit You Like Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Oatmeal/Ww Muffins Add Any Fruit You Like

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2009

      DELICIOUS!!! I made only slight changes based upon what I had at home to work with. I used plain ff Greek style yogurt (drinkable so it's the consistency of buttermilk). Used the amount of brown sugar called for but kept the measurement loose rather than packed down. Used 1/4 egg beaters for the one egg called for (shaved off one point). Replaced fresh blueberries for 1/2 cup dried since we do not currently have blueberries at the market. Also added a touch of cinnamon as another reviewer suggested and a 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Slight changes but still magnificent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      These muffins are so tasty and sooooo good!! We loved them! Used a little less brown sugar and low fat yogurt. The mix was very thick but the muffins turned out perfect! Great light muffins! Thanks MM! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This is my second review.These are wonderful First time I followed recipe to a t-brilliant and moist.Second time added pineapple chunks drained along with white choc chips.Third trime added chopped apple and in the middle put a small spoonful of Raspberry jam-really went well together.My children love them and they are so healthy with the oats ,yoghurt and fruit.You can use fruit yoghurts too-full fat whatever. They are one of the most moist and flavourful wholewheat muffin I have tasted!!!!!!!! So easy to make as well-real quick!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      These were delicious! I used sour cream because I wanted to "use it up", so they weren't quite so healthy. I used a finely diced apple and King Arthur white whole wheat flour. I will be making again with the yogurt option as we are trying to eat more whole grains and less fat. These really satisfy the urge for something sweet for breakfast, but not quite so much guilt! Thank you for sharing your recipe! It's a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      These are awesome! I added a little vanilla and cinnamon, and cut the brown sugar down to 2/3 cup. As for fruit, I added about 3/4 cup dried cranberries and 2/3 cup chopped pecans. I only had a 6 oz vanilla yogurt, so I added 2 oz of vanilla soy milk to get up to 1 cup. I'm ready to go grab another one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Really moist and yummy. I added a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla extract and I used vanilla greek yogurt. They come out so perfect in terms of consistency, thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      These are very good. Very moist! I thought that 20 minutes would be too long to cook them, but it was just about right - I took them out a few minutes before and they felt done, but upon tasting one, 20 minutes would have been spot on. I made the pumpkin version and added cinnamon, vanilla, cloves and nutmeg. I also made a little topping out of the 1/4 cup of oats I had left in the container and it was just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      DELICIOUS and fairly healthy! A great change of pace!! We made a double batch and replaced the oil with applesauce and also used vanilla flavored yogurt as that's what we had. I also added in some cinnamon and vanilla as others suggested. :) One half just had chocolate chips placed on top (by my preschoolers) and for the other half, I chopped in some drained tropical fruit and slivered almonds. Ours cooked in about 17 minutes. Thank you very much for the recipe! I'll definitely use it again and again as we ALWAYS have these ingredients on hand! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I believe the WW here means whole-wheat flour :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This recipe is excellent as written, but supports well a touch of cinnamon. The only thing that confused me is how a WW recipe could have that much sugar in it. My sister replaced the sugar with Splenda and baked the whole recipe in a loaf pan, and her husband ate it all in one evening. It is easy to prepare, moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Oatmeal/Ww Muffins Add Any Fruit You Like

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    32%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 296.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites