Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Any Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Any Muffins Recipe

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

      You can probably go wrong as easily as right with this recipe, depending on what combination you pick. My favorite variant is the peanut butter-banana muffin, and here's what I used last time [warning! adaptations ahead!]: 1 cup cake flour 1 tsp baking soda 1/4 tsp salt 1 cup mashed banana 1/3 cup honey 1/3 cup peanut butter 2 Tbs canola oil 1 tsp vanilla extract Cake flour makes a lighter muffin, but I've also made hearty muffins with 1 part white wheat flour to 2 parts all-purpose flour. It's easy, it's adaptable, and that's just what I love in my recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      My friend Sara and I made these with blueberries that we picked ourselves yesterday, and Sara's mom said that they were the best blueberry muffins that she'd ever had in her life! We added an extra egg and about 3/8 of a cup of whole wheat flour to give the muffins more substance (as per *my* mother's instructions). Thanks for the great recipe, Ali!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I made mine with frozen blueberries. They started to melt as I mixed, so my muffins turned a weird blue color! They came out tasting a little flour-y, a bit heavy. I'm going to try again, but will reduce the flour and see what I come out with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      this recipe was great. it was easy. i had all the ingredients and played around. i made strawberry chocolate chip and frozen peach cream cheese muffins. great with tea. i liked the idea of starting with a blank muffin and creating combos.. it's agreat base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These were good. I made blueberry muffins, with fresh blueberries, a pinch of cinnamon, and a struesel topping, and chocolate muffins with 3/4 c flour, 3/4 c cocoa powder, 1 c sugar, and chocolate chunks. I made some of the corn muffins with cheddar, bacon, jalepenos, and chiles to go with our chili dinner that night, too. So yummy! All the recipes were very tasty, and I love that I will be able to try different things with them! Next time I pick a bag of overripe bananas on sale I will make some banana nut, and as soon as I am overrun with zucchini, gues what? LOL. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Yum! I loved being able to play with a base recipe. I used olive oil and divided my batch into savory and sweet. The sweet had molasses, pumpkin, cinnamon, and walnuts. They were fabulous. [The savory ones were rather a flop (my fault entirely): I thought sour cream and paprika would be a good flavor--I lose. Maybe cheddar and garlic next time. I managed to salvage them by making bread crumbs which were fine in soup.] Thanks for the easy, no-butter recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I love this recipe! I used maple syrup for the sugar, so I reduced the milk/liquid by half which is what is called for in the original recipe. Also, I used pumpkin for the fruit and as an oil substitute. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Loved this recipe being so versitile i can make muffins easily to suit my whole families tastes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      This was sooo easy and quick to make. I had all the ingredients on hand. I used 1/2 cup chopped black walnuts and 1 med. size apple. There wasn't enough apple flavor to show over the walnut, so next time I'll use applesauce for some of the liquid. Fabulous! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Great fool-proof recipe. Outstanding muffins for a very simple/easy recipe. Thanks Ali

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Very good recipe. I added a bag of the Reese's mini baking cups and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I cant believe how fantastic and simple these muffins are. I made up the mixture then halved it in to two bowls and added 1/2cup choc chips to one and 1 mashed banana to the other. I used the mini muffin tin and baked for 10 minutes. Everyone loved them. I will be making these again and often. Cant wait to try a savory muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      It is my very first time baking muffins and it turned out fantastic! My family and neighbour loved it. Will try to bake some non-sweet muffins and corn muffin next time to share with my colleagues. Thanks, Tornado!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This was so easy and good and didn't require anything but very basic ingredients. However, being a student, sometimes I don't even have the most basic ingredients though so I mixed a third of a cup of dry nonfat milk in with my dry ingredients and added water with the wet. It worked out great. I also added pumpkin spice, cinnamon and 3 Tbs (ish) of molasses for flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

    • on October 29, 2005

      Wow- I am really happy to have this recipe. With this one reciope I can make muffins out of anything! Today I doubled the recipe and tried using a mixture of whole wheat and white flours with one cup of various ground whole grains and flax seeds. Then I added apples and mixed nuts, and used cinnamon, cardamom and a tiny bit of ginger. They turned out fantastic. Plenty to eat in the next couple of days and to have extra to store in the freezer. This will be used again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I split my mixture and made cheese mini muffins with one half and banana mini muffins with the other since DD started school for the first time last week and I wanted to fill her lunchbox with healthier exciting treats. She loved the mini form of these, liked the banana flavour a little less (but please know she's a *very* fussy eater and this was banana in a new form for her). These muffins whipped up quickly... I was uncertain which spices to use so added a little dash of cinamon to the banana and the tiniest dash of cayenne to the cheese ones. This is definiately a recipe to "play" with and to add on to... I'm saving it to my handwritten cookbook and will be experimenting again soonest because the bacon and cheddar variation sounds yummy too. Please see my rating system, a very well deserved 4 stars :) Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      I am a muffin first-timer and following this recipe my muffins came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Any Muffins Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    35%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 20.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 173.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes