Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Apple Jack Breakfast Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Jack Breakfast Wraps

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      My 19 year old son picked this recipe in his search for a healthy on-the-go breakfast. He really likes them. I did substitute a sweeter jonagold so I can slightly cut back on the honey. I also upped the apples to about 3 cups without a problem and subbed low fat milk for whole. I did put a really thin smear of almond butter on the tortilla before wrapping. I'm planning to double the batch next time and trying some with a brush of butter and baked till crispy. These are excellent reheated too. Thank you for adding another keeper to our recipe file :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Very good, easy, and filling. I bought a package of tortillas and scaled the recipe accordingly. I left half my apples in bigger chunks and diced the rest, used skim milk, and low-sugar applebutter we put up last fall. I froze them all in large ziploc bags, and it is sooo easy to pull some out of the freezer, wrap in a paper towel and microwave for 90 seconds. My boys love these dipped in a mixture of peanut butter and maple syrup or honey. I love it becasue it is a quick breakfast, perfect for on-the-go and healthy to boot. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      This was fun new recipe to try for a quick breakfast. It was a little too sweet for our tastes but a nice way to mix things up. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      We loved this recipe! I found it a bit sweet with the apple butter on the tortilla, so I left if off, but still delicious!! A wonderful change of pace for oatmeal. I used skim milk rather than the whole, and cooked it ahead of time, and simply reheated while we were camping for breakfast. So easy and so yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      The oatmeal lovers enjoyed these while the oatmeal haters were less than impressed. The filling was very good but seemed a little strange to me to be in a wrap. My wraps were very full so maybe less filling would have helped. Thanks for a healthy recipe. I will make the filling again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      These were really good, and even satisfied the picky teen. Saylaveev mentioned them in the camping thread, so I cooked up the filling at home, and packed up the remaining ingredients. I gave the campers 2 options: preparing their wrap with apple butter (really really good) or 100% Natural Peanut Butter. The PB eaters got a higher-protien/lower carb wrap that was *VERY* filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This was quite delicious - though it maybe could use a little more flavor. Maybe some nuts? Dried cranberries? I made multiple recipes (4x, I think) and brought them to Christmas brunch at my parents' house as a healthier alternative to the all the eggs, sausage, bacon, cheese and potato dishes. Leftovers have kept in the fridge very well - there really weren't enough to freeze! I'd definitely make this again and play with the mix of flavors a little. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This was ok, Dh thought it was good just a little different. I thought is was a little bland, and added a little cinnamon sugar to it. But I did freeze the extras and that was great. Tastes better the 2nd day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Its not too often I give a 5 star review. We found it tastes like a apple pie. Here's the 2 adjustments I made for our taste after doing the original. We added more brown sugar and cinnamon. We also used 2% lactose free milk (for DH). We didn't use the apple butter and found that we didn't need it, I also left it a bit chunky. We took it camping and you can easily freeze the filling in ziplock bags and heat it up at a campsite. Just bring the wraps with you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      We had this for supper tonight... It was a huge hit. I have been craving sweet things like crazy lately and this was a healthy alternative to the ice cream and cookies I have been indulging in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      These are sooo yummy! They're a snap to make too! I used 8" wraps and I think I could've made 4 with those. I used microwave apple butter (rec# 122081) which is a snap to make as well. Great idea for a healthy breakfast NurseDi, thx for yet another yummy post! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Just made these for a snack and they are fantastic. Not only easy but good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I've had this in my cookbook for so long, I'm glad I finally tried it. It's very delicious and healthy. Like another reviewer I did prefer it by itself rather than inside the wrap and I'm going to use this recipe as a different way to eat my oatmeal. The only change I made was to use skim milk as we never have whole milk on hand. Next time I will reduce the amount of honey because it was a little too sweet for me, but this was a very enjoyable breakfast for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I really liked the filling in these, followed the recipe exactly and had much more than I expected. I think I'd like it better as a filling in a crust, over biscuits, or even by itself rather than in the whole wheat tortillas. But all in all, tasty and filling, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      I made this for my parents who watch the kids on Tueday mornings. This was a great change from the usual breakfast and my oldest daughter ate 1 1/2 rolls! I froze the extras and then reheated them in the microwave. Thanks for sharing~your recipes are always great:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      Very easy and a delicious, filling breakfast. My husband and I thought the filling had a perfect proportion of ingredients and would be good all by itself. Wrapped up with apple butter in a tortilla was nothing short of brilliant. We are going camping next weekend and he has already asked me to make them again. Thanks for another Nurse Di great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Easy and very filling! Had coffee and juice and it was just enough for breakfast. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Jack Breakfast Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (485 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 768.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    20%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 736.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 143.3 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 79.8 g
    319%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes