Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Apple Sausages Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Sausages

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      SO good!! I made these with crock pot french toast casserole. I was going to make just plain sausages but these made the PERFECT accompaniment. Fantastic flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      great recipe! I accidently used cinnamon instead of brown sugar and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This was excellent! I'd never heard of apple flavored sausages, and I live in the U.S. Guess I'm sheltered! I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Being another Aussie, would never have thought to put apples with snags..Love it and so does the rest of the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Being an Aussie I'd never heard of apple sausages, or cooking apples with sausages. Had this for dinner and it was great, we all loved it. Another budget pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Fantastic! I made this for brunch. What a wonderful combination. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Easy and delicious! What a fabulous way to dress up ordinary pork sausages. I serve them for supper with roast potatoes and vegetables in cheese sauce. I'll be emailing this recipe to all my family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Fast, easy, and delicious! We love breakfast for dinner and we had this dish along with our favorite scrambled eggs, Miss Diggy's, Easy Eggs. Definitely a repeater. Quite an impressive dish as well...great dish to serve company. Thanks for this great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      excellent! great taste...during camping...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Dear hubby says "awesome". This was so quick and easy to prepare and really was an inexpensive meal. We had scrambled eggs and toast...we often have breakfast for supper. I will make this often and can't wait to tell the girls at work. I like the "texture" of the cooked apples and the contrast of flavor. I made it just as the recipe stated except i added just a little more water when I added the apples altho I think I didn't need to and I won't next time. I can't wait to make this for a company breakfast! It says four servings...I guess hubby and I were hungry...and he just finished off the last sausage in the pan. Thanks so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Oh my, these were very delicious! I used turkey sausage and served it with a salad, baked potato and veggies, great supper! Very simple, easy to put together and tasts wonderful!! Great way to cook the sausages with out using fat or even veggies spray, I will definately be making these again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      OMG, these are delicious, better than regular Apple Sausages, DH said, these are a must to make again they are in my cookbooks, favorites. I didn't change a thing, used a large golden delicious apple.Yummy. Thank you Laurie, for another delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Sausages

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.4
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    67%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 723.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes