Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Apple Stuffed French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Stuffed French Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2007

      AMAZING FLAVOR! I made a lil changes...used texas toast(all I had) and no nutmeg. I dipped french toast both sides into the mixture(did not soak). Finally I cooked on medium heat each side as low caused the inside of the bread to be a bit soggy. I used Fuji apples which already have amazing flavor! Great, easy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      A very tasty breakfast! I didn't have thick bread, so I just used some white bread that I had left over. Used 1/4 C whipping cream and 1/4 C skim milk. I made it up and let it soak overnight, to save time. Then I just sprayed the pan with cooking spray and cooked it on medium for the stated time. It turned out great. Even my DH, who only likes fruit in his lunch, said it was pretty good, considering it had apples in it! :) Will try it with the thick bread too. Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Really amazing. Thumbs UP, 5 stars. WIll make this again for sure. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Delicious stuffed or unstuffed (for my BF). I did a Challah Bread (Bread Machine). I omitted nutmeg. Thanks Anme :) Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I was making this earlier today and my son came runing out of his bedroom saying "What smells so good?" And he didn't even have to be asked if he liked it when I served the french toast -- after the first bite he said it was great. The apple taste goes really well with brioche bread, although I think I sliced my pieces of bread too thick because just 1 apple wasn't enough to fill the pockets in each. This is something I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      My family is loving all these new recipes I am making. Made as written, but I used thick slices of French bread This was a huge success at my table. There was no talking and lots of eating! Delicious change from the same ole same ole we get used to! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      *Awesome* breakfast easy to make and good enough for a special occasion. I used jonagold apples and doubled the cinnamon. Used homemade broiche bread which I could cut very thick. Served with maple syrup and the extra apples on top. Thanks Anme for sharing this recipe and one that I will be making over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This was delicious! A very special breakfast! I tripled the recipe for a big family breakfast and everyone devoured it! It has great flavor, and biting into the seasoned, sauteed apples was a real treat! It's unusual to find a breakfast that every member of my family likes, but this one succeeded! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Stuffed French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.2
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    57%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 163.7 mg
    54%
    Sodium 246.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites