Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Asparagus Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Frittata

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      I changed out the cheddar cheese and replaced it with 4tbspn of ricotta whole milk cheese, blended gently with a fork and right before serving placed under broiler ( making sure pan handle is not.in oven) until litely browned. Major differnce on taste - that is the Italian method.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      A perfect centerpiece for a lazy Sunday brunch. I was tempted to add sun-dried tomatoes but held off, and glad I did. As presented, the asparagus really shine through and are well complemented by the cheese, in my case a mix of soy gouda and soy mozzarella. I made a slightly lighter version by replacing 2 of the eggs with 4 egg whites and all the butter with a single tablespoon of fancy extra extra virgin olive oil. (Thank heavens for a good non-stick skillet.) Served with a mixed green and strawberry salad and a roasted tomato sauce on the side. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Wonderful main dish method of preparing asparagus! I add freshly grated parmigiana reggiano and torn basil leaves to mine. Spectacular frittata!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Just had this for a light supper and it was delicious! Love the little snap of the asparagus in this. Great easy recipe! Thanks cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

    • on March 18, 2009

      Lovely!! I doubled the cheese and added a teaspoon of chopped garlic and a few twists of fresh pepper...definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Very quick and easy way to do a frittata. The asparagus cooks very quicky, on about 3-4 minutes and mine were tender. I finished in the oven which took about 8 minutes to doneness. Thanks! Go JEFES! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      a fabulous asparagus, i used europes best frozen bd the store ones were woody.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I had forgotten how quick and easy frittatas are until I prepared this. There is very little effort for a whole lot of flavor. I did not boil the asparagus, but steamed them in the microwave instead, which really sped things up. I agree with Lavender Lynn that this invites varied ingredients, and will definitely be playing with this for a long time. Thanks for a great, easy recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Easy, delicious, and a low-carb breakfast for us with leftovers for lunch! Once the method is in place, this invites varied ingredients, and we would probably add mushrooms and onions -- but asparagus is a favorite here and great in this. Made for Zaar World Tour '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was so good! I did add a bit of garlic,2 mushrooms,2 green onions and 1/2 roasted red pepper to the asparagus; they were sittting there wanting to be part of this meal.So easy to prepare and a keeper; thanks for sharing. I made this for WT4; the frittata challenge. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Overall, a great, fast dinner idea. Great served with fried potatoes and salad. It seemed a little bland but spiced up nicely with a little garlic powder, white pepper and parsley, and I bet it would be even more delicious with some extra cheese, as other reviewers suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This made a delicious brunch. The recipe reduced well to serve 2. The asparagus was trimmed and cut into 1/2 inch lengths then cooked in the boiling water, drained, and rinsed. After the butter was melted, the cooked asparagus was added back to the pan, the eggs were poured over and all was topped with cheese. Instead of putting this under the broiler, the frittata was flipped onto a plate then slipped back into the pan to brown the top side. Served with fresh sliced tomatoes and Honeymoon Sourdough Biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      We LOOOOOVED this!!! I was shocked at how much I liked it too, because I RARELY enjoy eggs! Just something I've never cared for, ....til now!!!!!!!!!!! I did double the cheese, naughty me LOL, and added some mushrooms! And it was just AWESOME!!!!!!!!! SO easy to make, and looked SO PRETTY!!! TY, ty, ty!!!!!!!!! :) :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This frittata is wonderful! It is light and fluffy in the center and browned and a little crunchy on the bottom and top. I did broil this in the oven for about 5-7 minutes, per suggestions in cooking instructions. I used monterey jack for the cheese. I love asparagus and this was a great way to have a one dish meal for dinner tonight. I also sprinkled a little Tabasco sauce on my portion~yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.8
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    71%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 310.9 mg
    103%
    Sodium 326.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites