Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Asparagus Omelette Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Omelette Wraps

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2011

      This was surprisingly good! I added avocado and tomatoes in the wrap and we loved them for breakfast. Used cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe. Very easy and quick to make. It is full of various flavors in each bite. I used thyme and rosemary as the rosemary complements the Asparagus so well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Just loved all the flavours from the herbs and the cheese and then that crispy asparagus so lovely and fresh. I did microwave my asparagus though so it made for a quick and easy breakfast. Thank you **Jubes**, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 15.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Sounds very good. I would make with greek avgolemono sauce- a lower fat alternative to hollandaise, I have used this sauce as a substitute for hollandaise many times, can add more or less lemon to taste and then just use leftover asparagus water or water and extra salt to taste to thin the sauce as needed. The flavour of butter sauce without as much butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      wow, loved these omelette wraps, heavenly and full of flavour! I had to use dried herbs, and will look forward to using fresh next time. I used sharp cheddar for the cheese and 2% milk. Had a little trouble turning the crepes to cook the other side, so I poped them under the broiler for a minute to finish them up. Bet they would make great appetizers, I sure enjoyed them for my supper tonight. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Delightful, easy, still had good egg-y taste. We asparagus and omelette lovers relished these. I even made a special trip to a grocer this a.m. to get fresh fresh sage and fresh thyme, and I am so glad I did. I was confused at first by "1 bunch" of sage, but decided you meant one twig's worth, not my entire purchase. I used an 8-inch nonstick pan and a 1/4 cup measure to fill the pan; I think it's easier to flip a smaller crepe-style omelette. Hollandaise is nice, but hard to justify on Weight Watchers :lol: . Thank you for sharing this recipe, I'll use this again and again, and sometime I'll try it with dried herbs to see if that is acceptable after experiencing the real deal ("we're worth it"). Made as "Slice of Lime Babe" of the Bodacious Brickhouse Babes for ZWT5's French Omelette Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This is a delightful recipe! Made just as directed except used dried herbs instead of fresh. The egg wraps were so flavorful, great with the asparagus but I think also they would be great with many other veggies (broccoli, mushrooms, roasted tomatoes.....). Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Like this! Half a recipe is a great way to use a small spring harvest of asparagus. I think next time I will use more cheese and less milk, at my husband's request. We enjoyed it as part of a fulfilling breakfast before the kids got up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      fantastic recipe! super easy and just delicious. i steam the asparagus while i make the crepes. i use soy milk (and dried herbs, if necessary) and they turn out just wonderful. we have this for dinner with a nice big salad, and it makes a lovely, light, but satisfying dinner. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I decided to try this for breakfast this morning,I didn't have the fresh herbs, so I used dried - I also used egg beaters to save calories - it was amazing! a real keeper and nice breakfast/brunch to serve company. It would be great with a side of fresh fruit or salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was yummy! I made this for myself for breakfast today and was pleased that I chose this recipe. The boys had already eaten and were disappointed when they started smelling mommy's breakfast cooking. =) I used 1% milk and dill instead of sage but other than that followed the directions. A treat for me this was! Thanks! Made for the Genies of Gourmet, Zwt 5 Omelette Challenge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Well, I love asparagus, and this is a delightful, new way to prepare it. I halved the recipe and used chives and dill instead of the sage and thyme (my preference). The result was wonderful, and I will be enjoying this again. Made for the ZWT5 Omelette Challenge by a Groovy GastroGnome. (Oh...I also did use hollandaise, which was a nice touch.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      We greatly enjoyed these flavoursome omelette wraps (I halved the recipe for just two of us) with Roasted Dijon Potatoes and Smothered Cabbage. My only changes were to use 2 cloves of minced garlic to the half quantity made, low-fat milk and to add some rosemary to the sage and thyme. Just love garlic and herbs! YUMMY! I made these for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5. Thanks for a wonderfully delicious recipe, **Jubes**. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This is a very nice omelette. I made it for breakfast for all the family I have in for DS's graduation. After watching French Tart's tutorial, I substituted water for the milk. I used walnut oil instead of olive oil because I thought the nutty taste would complement the asparagus. I used fromage blanc, freshly cracked black pepper, and finished it off with fleur de sel. Made for ZWT Saucy Senoritas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is a lovely omelette. I love omelettes and I love asparagus so how could I go wrong. Well, I didn't have fresh herbs so made do with dried which worked out fine. There was no way that I was going to be able to flip this omelette so I just cooked it as I usually would. It seems I left it on a little long as it got quite brown on the bottom but it tasted great and was still soft. I used fresh grated parmesan and loved it. I haven't found pecorino but will keep my eyes open. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT5 Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These were fantastic! First time I've tried pecorino cheese and really glad I bought some because it suits this recipe really well and my taste in general so it was a good new discovery in the cheese world. The herbs work together really well with the eggs and cheese and it was quick to put together and thoroughly enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Omelette Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (499 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.4
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    53%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 376.2 mg
    125%
    Sodium 207.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes