Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Avocado Paste Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Paste Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2009

      Thank you for posting this simple recipe and useful information from your Grandmother. Living in a climate where avacados do not grow, and can at times be pricey, I am not aware of all the things they can be used for other than in guacamole. I had never even heard of an avacado until I was about 13. I did eat this on whole wheat bread and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I've made something similar, but I add a slice of provalone cheese and use Spike seasoning instead of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I loved it. I added a pinch of garlic powder and onion powder. Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I love avocado and especially on toast. Today I served with some lime sprinkled over the top as well as salt and freshly ground black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I love avocados and this is an easy, simple and delicious way to use them! I used the lime and the salt and it was so good! I opted to use just one piece of bread, which I toasted. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      We love avacado so this was a perfect sandwich for us. I also add some garlic and a little olive oil, together with the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

    • on December 18, 2006

      I love avocado sandwhiches! So simple but so tastey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This is the first time I've ever made anything with avocado, and it was easier to work with than I expected. I opted to use the salt, but not the lime, and I was surprised how much more I like avocado with just a little salt added. Next time I'd like to try it with a little garlic as well, as it sounded good to me, but I was trying to resist the urge to make changes. I thought the sandwich was okay, but seemed like it was missing something (probably because I got used to eating avocado, turkey, and swiss sandwiches at work), so after a couple bites, I threw on a couple slices of provolone and that made it taste better to me. I think next time I'll be just making it with cheese to begin with and grilling it in our sandwich grill. Thanks for sharing. I don't eat enough fruit and really need to find more ways that I enjoy it. I think I'll be making variations of this fairly often as it's cheap, easy, and tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Well what can I say. This is simple and delicious. Make sure you use a nice, fresh bread that you like because this will make or break the sandwich. I LOVE avocado and this showcases it's buttery, smooth and delicious properties. Just plain great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      These are comfort food for me! When I was little we had an Avacodo tree in California and my Mother would make these. When I moved to the East cosast most people had never tried Avacodo but now they are plentiful in our grocery stores. I love this sandwich with some sprouts on a good whole grain bread (very California! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      This was okay, for our taste it needed som "jazzing up" my DH loves avacados in any form! thanks de Roche!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I loved this sandwich! I also love recipes that I can make JUST for myself! I mashed my rather small avocado, added the juice from about a half of a lime and some sea salt. I spread it on very nice, toasted whole wheat bread, added a butter lettuce leaf, topped with another slice of bread and away I went. I had this with oolong iced tea and orange segments for a very nice lunch today. Thanks for posting this de Roché....I love quick, simple, delicious recipes and this one fits the bill perfectly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Paste Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.7
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    15%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 295.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    avocados

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes