Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Baked Pecan French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pecan French Toast

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2009

      This recipie is great! I'm not a fan of corn syrup in the topping though i prefer 1 tsp vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Make sure to pull it out of the oven quickly as it can get dry. Also, make more egg mixture if your loaves of bread are long. I found that I had to make twice as much to have enough to coat the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this for breakfast Christmas morning. This deserves waaaay more than 5 stars for taste, presentation and ease of recipe! I sub'd a whole, sliced baguette for the bread and couldn't find the nutmeg in my cupboard so I left that out. It didn't detract from the recipe at all. The crunchy topping was devine. We drizzled some warm maple syrup over each serving and next time I won't forget the powdered sugar dusting! I baked it in a stoneware dish on 350*f. for about 45 minutes. Tres delish! We'll make this many more times, Im sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This is really good! I used Texas Toast(7 pieces) and baked it 45 minutes in a buttered pyrex dish, no sticking. Also, I mixed up the topping that night so all I had to do was put that on in the morning. It puffed up beautifully (and I'm at 7300 ft. so I wasn't sure how it would do!) ---I wish I had taken a picture to post! My son asked why I don't make things like this more often. I will now. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I made this for Sunday brunch and everyone loved it! I baked at 350 for about 40 minutes, and I substituted honey for the corn syrup in the topping. I was skeptical about using the French bread, but it turned out really well and didn't get soggy like some breads might have. I ended up using 16 pieces of bread to fill up our 9 x 13 pan. Even though I buttered the pan very well, this stuck to the bottom a lot. Next time I may line the pan with foil. Thanks for posting this--we will defiantely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Made this today and our guests loved it. Very easy to make the night before, and then very little fuss in the morning. I served it with a dusting of powdered sugar and it made a nice presentation on the plate. Mine did stick a little bit on the bottom, but it was easy to lift it up. I served maple syrup and blackberry syrup. Great, easy recipe. I will definitely use it again. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This is very easy...have to say I greased the pan really good, but it did stick, may try the suggestion of the non-stick foil next tme. Also I'm going to use the Texas toast cut bread, rather than the french bread. I made this for a brunch here at work, and everyone had to have the recipe. I also baked at 350 and put 1 cup of pecans...tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      It does not get any easier than this! I did not have any problems with the French Toast sticking. I baked it in a greased glass casserole dish at 350 for about 35 minutes. Thank you for a great and EASY Christmas breakfast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      OH MY GOSH! Could this be any easier???? My kids ate the whole pan and demanded more for the next day. This was super simple and a great addition to our Bosses Day Breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      We were excited to try an untraditional french toast and, knowing we like all of the ingredients, fully expected to enjoy this. I made it exactly as stated and baked at 350, but after only 30 minutes in the oven the sugar was burning and the nuts had an over-toasted flavor. I will say, the butter/sugar/nut mixture is fabulous and we'll be using that for other things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      My husband said this was the best French toast he had ever tasted! Mine didn't stick at all to the glass baking dish I used (I sprayed it first with Pam). Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Excellent french toast! We ate this for Easter Brunch. I made exactly as directions stated, and cooked it at 350 as someone suggested. The only problem we found was that the finished product tended to stick to the pan, and I buttered the pan really well. Next time I will line the pan with Reynolds non-stick foil. I well make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I tried two different baked french toast recipes -- and all agreed that this is the one to use. My husband even took the leftovers to work and ate them without any syrup and said they were delicious. Very easy recipe, followed it exactly. I believe that I baked them at 375 degrees in my oven. If you like french toast, you will LOVE this recipe!!! Thanks for this one, it is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Made this at Christmas and a couple of times since. Everyone loved it! No temperature is listed, but I baked it at 350 (standard). Thanks for a great recipe, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pecan French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.8
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    36%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 179.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 508.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites