9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I took a cue from the other reviews and rather than mix up the butter sugar mixture I brushed just the butter on and sifted a small amount of cinnamon and sugar on top. It was wonderful and not too sweet. I think next time I might drizzle a bit of chocolate syrup over it after its cooked. Thanks for another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori March 02, 2013

these are so easy and are good cold or hot

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 18, 2012

Super quick, easy and enjoyable. I still had twice as much sugar/butter mixture than I was able to use after I had put quite a lot on the biscuits. I used 1 1/2 bananas, and still the bananas weren't strong enough for me. They got lost in the dough & sugar. I think this is a great idea that I would like to expand on and change a little bit next time. Thanks for sharing this great & simple idea with us! [Made & Reviewed for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaia22 July 14, 2009

absolutely outstanding!!! What a treat. The only thing i found was after brushing on the sugar/butter mix, i was left with 4/5s of a cup of the melted mix. Not sure what to do with it. Brushing covered the whole top and i found the sweetness was just perfect. Next time i will just melt a smaller amount of the butter/sugar. Used splenda brownsugar too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba July 11, 2009

Yummy banana turnovers! I mashed the bananas and used (for each one) 2 crescent rolls (refrigerated can type) sealed together and it worked out great! I may add chopped nuts next time for Banana nut turnovers. :) A simple recipe with really good flavor, thanks for sharing it with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 16, 2009

Loof! The whole family loved these. I put two off to the side to get a picture since mornings are so crazy in this house. I went back to do it after things were settled down and they were gone. Hubby said he couldn't resist. Needless to say we will be having these again soon. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko February 01, 2009

Made for Photo Tag 2008. SO simple and really delicious! I'm thinking a couple chocolate chips in with the banana might be good too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal July 16, 2008

Great recipe Loof! I made them the way written with bananas and then made some with thinly sliced apples. Both are tasty breakfast treasts. I think the addition of a little sprinkle of cinnamon to the topping would be a good addition to add a bit of zing to some. That is what is great about this recipe is that it is easy to adjust the fruit or do some without fruit and just the topping and/or add a spice to the top. Thanks for a quick breakfast treat for my family today. Tagged in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 14, 2008

Yummy! I made these little gems for DD and her friends this morning for breadfast. They were gobbled up so fast, they loved them. I ended up making another pan so I could have some and that one got eaten up too. I love the banana in the center with the gooey glaze on top.....delicious. These are so simple and tasty that they will be a regular in my house. This was made for Zaar Tag. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 25, 2008
Banana Biscuits