Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Banana Coconut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Coconut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      These muffins are wonderful. The mixture of the banana and coconut is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Great combination of flavors. Went down well with fellow workers. Will be keeping this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      These were just incredibly moist and flavorful. A winning combination and sure to be a regular in my happy little kitchen. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      These have a nice flavour and texture and lovely presentation with their crumbly, golden brown tops. The only change I made was to use sultanas in place of raisins, which I did not have. To me, the topping makes them, and anyone leaving it off might be disappointed as the muffin itself isn't very sweet. They taste especially good buttered. Cooking time was right for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Very delicious and would have been even better if I didn't leave them in the oven for too long! I doubled the batch and made 6 jumbo and 12 regular sized muffins. I actually ran out of milk so I used coconut milk. They turned out great! Thanks RecipeNut! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      We had a recent vacation in Jamaica and they use fresh grated coconut in different dishes so I tried that here. I did not use the raisins and replaced margarine in the muffin for canola oil. They turned out amazingly well. I used three smaller bananas and chopped them; I loved how the muffins are not overly heavy like mashed banana muffins can be. Our margarine (milk and soy free due to allergies) is very fluffy and I thought the topping was too wet and gooey so I added ~1 Tbs. whole wheat flour and 1 tsp. golden flax seeds. Nice crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      These muffins are amazing. I added an extra banana, forewent the raisins, used vegetable oil instead of melted butter (but still used butter in the topping), and added nutmeg to the topping. I had to add 3 minutes of baking time, but this might just be an oven quirk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Super ! Lovely flovour, light and fluffy. Used white chocolate morsels instead of the raisins and added some hazlenuts. Will double the topping the next time round. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Yummy muffins! We doubled the recipe, left out the raisins, and added in some chopped pineapple. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I made these muffins last night and they are soooo delicious. I did substitute some of the white flour for whole wheat to bump up the fibre content. I also added the bananas to the wet ingredients as I found them easier to mix that way. They turned out great. I will definately make them again-the topping is a nice touch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      These were a huge hit for Easter Morning. Everyone in the family loved them and they were extremely easy to make. The muffins rose beautifully and were the perfect size. Thank you for posting such a great recipe and for doing something a little different than just a banana nut muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Just made these this morning. So quick and easy to make! Followed the recipe exactly, my husband and I both enjoyed them. Surely a keeper, can't wait to make them for my new daughter in-law who loves coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Oh, so very good!!!!! Love the bits of chopped banana in the muffins. I just crushed a granola bar for the topping. Delicious! Made for Muffin Love in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I really liked the basic recipe only I had to adjust it a smidgen. I used whole wheat flour for nutrition, only added 1/4 teasp. of salt, and didn't add the topping. They were delish! My picky three year old loved them and so did my one year old. I would repeat the recipe just as I did it today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      These were just ok for us. There was something missing. I did not taste much of anything. I would not have known there was coconut in them except for the texture the coconut gave them, I did not really taste the banana, I tasted the raisins but am not sure I liked them in there. The kids thought they were ok but did not want me to make them again. Maybe if I added more banana and some coconut extract...i don't know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Made these for my brother after a small operation that he had to go through - I don't think they lasted too long! The whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      These were pretty darn good. I used half wheat flour and half white. I didn't have time to make the topping so I just added cinnamon and coconut to the mix. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I made these muffins without the delicious-sounding topping, the raisins, and I substituted light butter in an attempt to cut calories...I used half whole wheat flour and half white, and these are the most appealing muffins I have ever seen (or tasted!) I toast them in the morning and spread them with 1/2 tsp peanut butter for a relatively guilt free breakfast under 200 calories! Delish! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      Excellent muffins! I didn't make the topping because I ran out of coconut but they are still very tasty, next time I will make the topping and maybe add some pineapple to the muffins too! thank you for a very good muffin recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Coconut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    42%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 229.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes