Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Banana Nut Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2012

      This recipe is a keeper! The only thing I did differently was I left out the vanilla (I forgot to add it at the end) and I subbed in walnuts for the pecans as I prefer them. They still came out fantastic! excellent! soooo moist and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I made these muffins 4 days ago, still have two or three left (there are only two of us living here) and they're still as moist as the first day I baked them. Only minor change I made was to add a 1/2 tsp of ground cinnamon, just for personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I am making these for the second time. They are absolutely delicious. My whole family loved them and the house smelled amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      These muffins are delicious! I did 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour. I also used splenda instead of sugar and canola oil instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Loved these-- followed the recipe just for the banana muffin part (no nuts, chips), and used 1 c whole wheat flour with 1 c all-purpose flour. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      These were fantastic!!! I have Celiac's Disease, so I modified these to be gluten free. I used basic Gluten Free baking flour in place of the real deal. I had to use a bar of chocolate and chop it up since I can't find choc. chips here in Sweden. And I actually used about 3-4 mediumish sized REALLY ripe bananas. And I added about an extra tablespoon of oil in addition to the butter. The muffins turned out fantastic!!!!! Soooo moist and fluffy. Hard to come by in the GF world. So this is a great crossover recipe! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      These were great delicious muffins - I only used 3/4 cup sugar, low-fat milk and about 3/4 cup mini chocolate chips. Brought them to the office and they were a hit!! Thanks RecipeNut! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Excellent muffin, though I made a bunch of changes. I replaced the butter with applesauce, used skim milk and whole wheat pastry flour, 3/4 cup chocolate chips, and used the batter to make 24 muffins. (I have small old muffin tins.) These were light and flavorful. I'd like to try to use only egg whites and splenda, as well as 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips and see how that turns out. I have a feeling this will be the jumping off point for the muffins I make the most for my son's lunches this year. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      These were very good muffins! Most banana chip muffins don't have nuts in them so I was happy to see that these did! And pecans are a good change from walnuts. The milk and bananas made these nice and moist. Thanks RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Very good. The bananas kept it moist. I love nuts in my muffins. I only put in about 1/4 cup of chipits for I wanted to kep them for breakfast. I used whole wheat flour to make it healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.4
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    31%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 327.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites