Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Basic Green Smoothie (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Green Smoothie (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      I added a little honey for sweetness. Very yummy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

    • on January 15, 2010

      A great (and tasty!) way to start the day! DH and I just had this for breakfast. Due to ingredient availability, I used tangerine juice, strawberries, pineapple, spinach and sprouts and a little stevia, to kick it up a notch. We feel healthier already! ;D Thank you vigilant20 for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Great stuff! Kids and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Our first green smoothie and we really liked it. We always use strawberries, add yogurt, flax meal, a banana (sometimes frozen) and some raw honey. If we have quinoa cooked, we will add that too. We liked it all ways. It's a good basic smoothie to add to. thankx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Wow, this is almost what i make for my green smoothies. Try freezing your berries; that makes it frozen and even better tasting. I have a Vitamix which blends everything so much better than the regular blender. I also use about 10 strawberries (frozen), handful of frozen peaches, and a piece or two of banana (frozen), my stomach is sensitive to bananas so i don't use too many. Can mix and match the fruit to taste, the key is freezing the fruit. I can't live without my Vitamix green smoothies. Go Green !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Yummy! I've made this with blueberries and with strawberries and liked strawberries best. I drink some form of green smoothie most mornings so this was perfect for me. Flax seed meal would be a great addition. For someone who doesn't love the green stuff, a spoonful of vanilla or flavored yogurt works wonders to smooth it out a bit. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      It's SO Good!! I really think the oj gives it such a unique taste! I still can't believe it has spinach!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Loved it...I indulge in a green drink everyday and do a lot of juice/green smoothie feasts so I am always looking for new potions and notions...loved the oj mixed with strawberries (enjoyed a blender full with my husband during a January ice storm when we were "house bound" - was like taking a little "sunny vaca" :) ) am definitely adding this to my mixer menu-thanks for a fresh way to enjoy my GREENIES ...love the versatility...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This is a great way to start your day. I like to add a little spirulina too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Green Smoothie (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.0
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    39%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites