11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out amazing and delicious! I filled them with strawberry filling I made from frozen strawberries cooked down with sugar and cornstarch added to make it sweet and thickened; then I topped them with some sour cream mixed with a bit of sugar and vanilla to taste. So much yum going on here!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Piper Lee February 22, 2015

I have no clue how to cook and on my first try these came out almost perfect!! delicious easy recipe with no weird ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simonben317 January 09, 2015

As being raised by a german mother, Mom would make these for us kids and spread jelly jam or preserves in it then roll it up, and sprinkle cinnamon sugar over the top or powdered sugar or make powdered cinnamon sugar which were the best to me... MMMM YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peggbett6722 December 29, 2014

Amazing crepe recipe, better than my regular one. These crepes taste great, and they come out perfectly. Use abundant butter on the pan for extra yumminess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marga L. November 09, 2014

This is also a recipe that my Czech grandmother made for her many grandchildren. We called them "egg pancakes" as kids. My grandfather was a beekeeper and we always had fresh honey and butter on top. I also added 1tsp vanilla. Made these for my kids this morning. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3boys1girlmama February 22, 2014

This is a keeper! I made these last night for dinner. My bf has never had 'crepes' before and he GOBBLED them up. I also added a splash of vanilla and filled them with homemade raspberry syrup. I can't wait to try these again with different fillings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah49036 November 19, 2008

this was so easy and fast to whip up. thank you for sharing! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies May 28, 2007

I am eating these as I write this review ... and I am moaning ... so good. The only change I made was to sub flax seed oil for vegetable oil. I filled with a small amount of strawberry jam, cool whip and fresh blueberries. Props to your grandma for a great recipe!! Update: I also made these with soy milk instead of reg and just as good, a bit thicker!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family May 14, 2007

These fryed up so light, I also added in a teaspoon of vanilla and stuffed them with blueberry filling and topped with whipped cream, we enjoyed this, thanks Cheesehead!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 16, 2007

Made for an extra special Valentines Breakfast! Outstanding recipe. I made Rita's Blueberry Sauce / Topping for the filling. What a combination. This is a keeper recipe... thanks for sharing! ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) February 15, 2007
Bavarian Pancakes