Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Bavarian Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bavarian Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2014

      Amazing crepe recipe, better than my regular one. These crepes taste great, and they come out perfectly. Use abundant butter on the pan for extra yumminess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      This is also a recipe that my Czech grandmother made for her many grandchildren. We called them "egg pancakes" as kids. My grandfather was a beekeeper and we always had fresh honey and butter on top. I also added 1tsp vanilla. Made these for my kids this morning. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This is a keeper! I made these last night for dinner. My bf has never had 'crepes' before and he GOBBLED them up. I also added a splash of vanilla and filled them with homemade raspberry syrup. I can't wait to try these again with different fillings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      this was so easy and fast to whip up. thank you for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I am eating these as I write this review ... and I am moaning ... so good. The only change I made was to sub flax seed oil for vegetable oil. I filled with a small amount of strawberry jam, cool whip and fresh blueberries. Props to your grandma for a great recipe!! Update: I also made these with soy milk instead of reg and just as good, a bit thicker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      These fryed up so light, I also added in a teaspoon of vanilla and stuffed them with blueberry filling and topped with whipped cream, we enjoyed this, thanks Cheesehead!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Made for an extra special Valentines Breakfast! Outstanding recipe. I made Rita's Blueberry Sauce / Topping for the filling. What a combination. This is a keeper recipe... thanks for sharing! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Wonderful and oh so easy. The hardest part is knowing what topping to use. I filled these with Blueberry Sauce / Topping by Rita L and then dusted lightly with powdered sugar. They made a great brunch this morning. The pan I used was my 10 inch omelet pan which is non-stick. These only required a small amount of butter in the warmed skillet and a warmed skillet is a must for proper cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bavarian Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (931 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.3
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    36%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 114.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 210.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites