Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Berry, Berry Good Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry, Berry Good Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      Absolut lacker! Definitely delicious! I did make only half the topping and reduced the butter to 1/3 cup after looking at other reviews. Served your muffins and sipped Raspberry Iced Tea for a special raspberry afternoon with friends. Thank you momaphet for sharing. Made for an Unruly by an Unruly during ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      These were Berry, Berry Good Muffins indeed! I used a combo of frozen raspberries, blackberries and blueberries. After defrosting the berries, they turned into more of a puree than solid berries and then turned the muffin mix purple. I was afraid that might ruin the taste but they were very moist and delicious. I am anxious to try them with fresh berries and see what the difference in taste is. Update: I made again with fresh berries (blueberries and raspberries) and they were wonderful! I would give them 5 stars all over again! My hubby even loves them and he is not a muffin person.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Have not made this recipe, but wanted to comment on the muffins falling or not rising as much as usual. I think if you reduce the butter to 1/3 cup or less, the muffins will rise better. I would also use half the topping for the full recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      I reduced the butter due to suggestions. These were great. I used walnuts. This was the perfect light breakfast this morning. Loved them!!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Yum! I just made this and wanted to review them right away. Delicious! Moist and flavorful - I used blueberries, raspberries and blackberries, added a touch of cloves and allspice along with the cinnamon. I used about 6 T of melted butter instead of a full stick. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      These muffins were lovely. Even with my rusty attempts at converting the measurements to fit what we had here in Germany, they turned out great. I followed others' suggestions and halved the topping, and used 1/3 cup butter for the muffins instead of 1/2 cup. I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup instead of 3/4 cup, and it was plenty sweet. We used fresh raspberries and blueberries for most of the batch, and no berries at all for some (for a picky anti-berry eater) and they all turned out delicious. Loved the topping, it was a nice sweet and crunchy touch. Will be trying this again with other variations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I used dried cranberries for these muffins. They turned out terrific. Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made 6 jumbo muffins using just strawberries with a great result - I especially loved the lemon zest.Thank you for helping me to use up my berry glut !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      mmm... these were sooo tasty and came out perfectly... I used the mix of berries (defrosted) and made it with the topping, which is so good and crunchy! definitely will make again! thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Delicious and easy! Thanks! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Wonderful muffins. We enjoyed these gems so much. I used a mixture of blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. I made 6 jumbo muffins, some with nuts, some without. The muffin was delicious, not too sweet just perfect. Light, moist, tender and tall. I really enjoyed the addition of the lemon to the muffin. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I used a combination of blueberries and strawberries to make these. Mine didn't rise particularly high either, but the flavour more than compensated. The lemon zest is a delightful addition in the batter and the topping really makes them out-of-this-world-good! I brought the batch over to my sister's today as a hostess gift and, between our two families, they were all gone by evening. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      We loved the flavor of this recipe! I cut the serving size/ingredients in half and they still came out fantastic! I would've liked to see them rise higher, but it's just because that's what I'm used to muffins doing. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks momaphet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Well, mine sank in the middle too. If you're making these for looks omit the topping alltogether. However, if making for the taste, put it on!. These were the best blueberry muffins I have ever had, fluffy on the inside and crunchy on top. Loved the hint of cinamon flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Pretty good muffins, but I think I added too much topping because they sank a bit in the center but still tasted great! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry, Berry Good Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.5
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    40%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 42.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 207.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites