Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Best Ever Buttermilk Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Buttermilk Waffles

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2007

      unbelievable. We loved it - definately a default recipe. I did add 2 T of sugar and 1T of vanilla. The 2nd time I made it I substituted 1/4c of wheat flour. It was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      August 04, 2013<br/>Hubby asked for waffles this morning he never does, with that in mind I decided to look for a better waffle recipe than I normally use when I ran across this one i quickly decided to try it knowing a little about cooking I knew the batter would be very light and airy, and most likely yield a pretty decent waffle, it was much better than decent and best of all hubby liked them.<br/>In my house that makes this a definite keeper. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      Awesome! After reading the reviews I made this recipe and added 2 T of sugar and 1T of vanilla. Everyone loved them! I will be keeping this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2014

      This is an excellent recipe. Worked especially well despite being low on milk. Simply used powdered buttermilk in the flour mixture and added water (as per the powdered buttermilk instructions). Perfect waffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      I have been trying so many waffle recipes and THIS ONE IS THE WINNER! I do add some sugar and vanilla extract. I love to sprinkle powdered sugar on them before serving...SO GOOD..Oh and they cook nice and crispy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

    • on December 31, 2012

      This recipe is so good that I had to review it and take a photo. It's everything you want a waffle to be, crsip on the outside, light and a bit chewy on the inside with a great flavor. I had extra batter so I froze the extra's. Can't wait to see if they still taste great reheated in the toaster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Wow! This is a great recipe. Granted, you have to do the extra step of beating the egg whites, but it is so worth it. I have never had such light waffles, even from a restaurant. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I have a feeling I will make this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Title does not say healthiest, nor does it say easiest, it say's best. No better way to describe this recipe. I wanted to make a 5 star recipe and this one lived up to the rating. Try it you'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Have made these twice now. My husband said they were the best waffles he's ever had. I freeze the leftovers so he can just pop them in the toaster before work. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Best waffles I've had in years!! Followed a few suggestions and added 2 tsp. granulated sugar and 15ml vanilla. We got 4 big waffles with some leftover that I can use to make pancakes from.
      They were light and fluffy, just melted in my mouth. We served them with fresh raspberries, syrup and whipped cream.....delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      These are awesome! They cook up perfectly. I like them a little sweet, so I added 3 TBS sugar and some almond extract. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      These never fail me. They are light, crispy and fluffy inside. They remind me of a true Belgian waffle w/ yeast but done in a fraction of the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is my favorite buttermile waffle recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I have been using this same recipe for over 15 years now - always a success. Nothing needs changing - perfect!!! Great with maple syrup, cream, ice cream and strawberries, a treat though. Eat these everyday and your jeans will not fit in 2 weeks!! Elizabeth (cookingpompom)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These are excellant waffles Kay. I made them this weekend for my son, exactly as written. We loved these crispy, tender, fluffy, light waffles. What a treat. I served them with icing sugar and a little maple syrup. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Used egg beaters and added some sugar, very good flavor and came out nice and crispy. Hubby ate 3 huge waffles, great for Thanksgiving morning. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      i had never made waffles before,so i wanted to try to make some.so i went looking for what i thought might be a good tasting recipe,and i came across this one.i had to make up some buttermilk by using regular milk and lemon juice.( i don't keep regular buttermilk on hand)from that point on i followed the recipe as it was written.the batter turned out to be really thin. i wasn't sure how that was supposed to be,so i just used it as it was.with the amount of the batter i had, i was able to get 12 waffles.since it was just me i flash froze the rest of them. the taste of the finished product was a definate 5*s. thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      These were GREAT! I really like buttermilk waffles and pancakes, they are always fluffy with a crispy edge. I like to top mine with fresh sweetened peaches or strawberries, a little syrup, whipping cream and dash of powdered sugar.(YUM) Thank you for posting. This recipe is a keeper. Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I think I've found my new default waffle recipe! The batter was much more fluffy and foamy than any recipe I've tried before. When I poured the batter onto the waffle iron, I just covered the iron and got perfect waffles without much batter seeping out—not like runnier batter where you just have to guess how much it's going to spread as it cooks. The waffles were light, soft and airy in texture, and rich-tasting. One recipe made six 7-inch round waffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Buttermilk Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (991 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.6
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    41%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 126.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 651.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes