Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Bethie's Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bethie's Eggs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2013

      The only change I did this time was used summer canned pureed tomatoes. A great come back recipe. Thanks again. ;)

      Review May 19, 2009 Spicy good! I made 1/2 the recipe. Sauteed button mushrooms with the onions. I served on a tortilla. Thanks for a great breakfast!
      Made for ZWT 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      I was looking for something for all the ingredients I had that sounded good to both of us and this is what I made. The only thing I changed was using a chili from my balcony (cayenne) rather than jalapeno. Eggs, tomatoes and chilis really do belong together as you see it so many different cuisines and this recipe blends them perfectly! Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Delicious! We loved this quick and easy variation of Huevos Rancheros. I used 2 jalapenos and 4-cheese Mexican cheese blend. Also, in addition to the spices listed, I seasoned the tomato mixture with cumin, chili powder, and a pinch of sugar to cut the tart of the tomatoes. I sprinkled additional cumin, salt, and pepper over the eggs, along with the chili powder. I made this in my cast iron skillet, so I put the skillet under the broiler to finish setting up the eggs and melt the cheese. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
      **Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks**

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Yummy! I cut this down using 2 eggs, and 1/2 can of tomatoes. It made a great weekend breakfast, and was quick and easy. I'll be making this one again! Made for ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Easy. Yummy. What's not to love?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

    • on January 09, 2011

      Yum!! I used Rotels and left out the jalepeno. Topped it with cilantro and pepper jack and served it over a flour torilla. Spicy and good! Thanks for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      For the love of all things hot and spicy - this is gonna be my true love from hence forth. Eggs, jalapeno, tomatoes? Oh be still my heart! This worked perfectly - and seriously - I ate all of this by myself - the first time I made it. Embarrassed? Heck no, this lively, kicked up egg is one "Hot Mama" and should never be ignored. I followed suit of a previous reviewer and added extra hot chili pepper - and more then 100 hot pepper flakes....and all was right with the world. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Loved this! We will be making this a lot. Great flavor, spiced it up a bit by using Rotel instead of diced tomatoes and added some crushed red pepper and extra chili powder to kick up the heat as we like things spicy. Left out the jalapeno as we didn't have any. This made an attractive and tasty dish and it's even healthy! What more could you want...thanks for sharing this one. It is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      enjoyed these a lot, i used crushed fresh tomatoes, just whizzed them in the processor and so easy to cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Very nice. My husband really liked this dish. Next time I would use a half of can of diced tomatoes and will put diced potatoes in with the onions. Nice creation Elmotoo. Made for Ausie Swap #34.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This dish is not only delicious, it is GORGEOUS! This is going into my Best of 2009 cookbook and will make a presentation at brunch the next time we have guests! I used Rotel's Diced Tomatoes w/Lime Juice & Cilantro, a chipotle chili powder, Monterey Jack cheese, and garnished with chopped cilantro. I made this using a whole jalapeno and my DH just loved it! That made it a bit spicy, so I think I'd make it for company substituting a can of diced green chiles for the jalapeno. Thanks, Elmotoo! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      We made these eggs for brunch today and really enjoyed them! I used a 14.5 oz can of Hunts Mexican style stewed tomatoes as it has jalapenos in it (as well as cumin and garlic) since I didn't have a fresh jalapeno. I thought this worked out nicely. I used Mexican oregano and added it when I added the tomatoes, salt and pepper since the recipe didn't specify when it goes in. For the cheese, I used shredded Colby & Monterey Jack. We garnished with fresh cilantro. In fact, I placed some of the cilantro on the eggs and thought it was nice. I think maybe a little minced cilantro next time might be good, but will watch the quantity as it could easily overpower the dish. Also, after cracking the eggs into the bowl, we whisked them before setting them atop the tomato mixture. I am wondering if another reviewer who had trouble with it setting did not do this? We had no problems. I would definitely make this again. Thanks, Bethie! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Loved these eggs! I did use fresh tomatoes though, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Very yummy, with a kick! Thanks for breakfast :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was quite yummy but mine did not set up well - it took forever, perhaps my lid did not seal tight enough - Next time I think I will stick in the oven after adding the eggs for a better set up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bethie's Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    55%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 195.0 mg
    65%
    Sodium 516.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes