15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The only change I did this time was used summer canned pureed tomatoes. A great come back recipe. Thanks again. ;)

Review May 19, 2009 Spicy good! I made 1/2 the recipe. Sauteed button mushrooms with the onions. I served on a tortilla. Thanks for a great breakfast!
Made for ZWT 5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 11, 2013

I was looking for something for all the ingredients I had that sounded good to both of us and this is what I made. The only thing I changed was using a chili from my balcony (cayenne) rather than jalapeno. Eggs, tomatoes and chilis really do belong together as you see it so many different cuisines and this recipe blends them perfectly! Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl August 27, 2012

Delicious! We loved this quick and easy variation of Huevos Rancheros. I used 2 jalapenos and 4-cheese Mexican cheese blend. Also, in addition to the spices listed, I seasoned the tomato mixture with cumin, chili powder, and a pinch of sugar to cut the tart of the tomatoes. I sprinkled additional cumin, salt, and pepper over the eggs, along with the chili powder. I made this in my cast iron skillet, so I put the skillet under the broiler to finish setting up the eggs and melt the cheese. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
**Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks**

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill August 26, 2012

Yummy! I cut this down using 2 eggs, and 1/2 can of tomatoes. It made a great weekend breakfast, and was quick and easy. I'll be making this one again! Made for ZWT8

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH August 04, 2012

Easy. Yummy. What's not to love?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alvinakatz August 02, 2012

Yum!! I used Rotels and left out the jalepeno. Topped it with cilantro and pepper jack and served it over a flour torilla. Spicy and good! Thanks for your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 09, 2011

For the love of all things hot and spicy - this is gonna be my true love from hence forth. Eggs, jalapeno, tomatoes? Oh be still my heart! This worked perfectly - and seriously - I ate all of this by myself - the first time I made it. Embarrassed? Heck no, this lively, kicked up egg is one "Hot Mama" and should never be ignored. I followed suit of a previous reviewer and added extra hot chili pepper - and more then 100 hot pepper flakes....and all was right with the world. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 07, 2011

Loved this! We will be making this a lot. Great flavor, spiced it up a bit by using Rotel instead of diced tomatoes and added some crushed red pepper and extra chili powder to kick up the heat as we like things spicy. Left out the jalapeno as we didn't have any. This made an attractive and tasty dish and it's even healthy! What more could you want...thanks for sharing this one. It is a real keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious February 22, 2010

enjoyed these a lot, i used crushed fresh tomatoes, just whizzed them in the processor and so easy to cook

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 20, 2010
Bethie's Eggs