Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Blueberry and Green Tea Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry and Green Tea Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2009

      I made 1/2 the amount serving 2 of us. Used hemp seeds in place of the flax. Loved starting my day with this nutritious drink. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Great healthy smoothie! My yogurt was frozen so I didn't use the ice cubes. I loved that this was fresh-tasting without being overly sweet. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Mmm mmm - great smoothie. My blender is not the greatest so I started with ground almonds instead of whole. Very nutritious pick-me-up, love the use of green tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Who knew something so delicious could be so healthy?! I love all the antioxidants in this one easy recipe. I was worried about grinding up the almonds and about using flax in a smoothie, but they were great! I will definitely make this again and again. LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Nice blueberry smoothie! I used frozen wild blueberries but still needed to add about 1 cup of ice to make it a bit frostier. I only had plain non-fat yogurt so I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Winter Comfort Cafe 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This was a great way to start the morning! I used frozen blueberries, Activia vanilla yogurt, and could not find dry roasted almonds so added a few regular almonds. Will make more green tea and keep it in the fridge so I can make this again. Thanks CoffeeB for a posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I've made and thoroughly enjoyed this several times. :) My only change was to omit the ice cubes and - using fresh berries - to make this the night before. So easy then to grab it in a Tupperware container for a yummy, healthy breakfast on-the-run! Thank you for adding such a delicious smoothie to my list of smoothies made regularly. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      LOVED this! Who knew that such healthy ingredients would be so delicious? I used fat-free, sugar-free vanilla yogurt, and omitted the ice cubes (the frozen berries made the drink plenty cold and thick for me), but otherwise followed the recipe as written for my after work-out snack. I have the green tea chilling in the fridge to enjoy this again tomorrow morning. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Yummy! This was easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      we used frozen blueberries but could probably left out the ice cubes - Brain Freeze!!! will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Used frozen berries for this drink & left out the ice cubes ~ Actually used 2 cups of berries, EACH of them rounded! Anyway, a great combo of flavors, & since I ALWAYS brew my tea strong . . . Enjoyed the addition of the nuts & seeds, too! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I love how packed with antioxidants this is! And the crunch of almond bits makes it peculiarly satisfying :-D Also makes a huge amount- I made 2/3 of the recipe and that was two generous mugfuls. Will surely make again; thanks Coffeebarista!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Healthy and tasty! What a great idea to add the benefits of green tea to a smoothie. I used almond meal instead of whole almonds. My smile was a bit blue when I was done drinking! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I drank this for a quick dinner and it was exactly what I needed and wanted! I cheated and used pre-made Arizona Green Tea (Diet.) The almond grounds settled in the bottom but it was still drinkable. Thanks Coffeebarista!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Sorry CB, this one didn't really appeal to mine & DD's tastes, we found it a little bland, I love the fact that this is so nutricious but it's not really for us. Thanks for posting though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Really enjoyed this for breakfast! Loved the combination of green tea, blueberries, and other healthy ingredients. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I halved this and still got two servings. I did have to add a bit of Splenda to get my husband to drink it and I thought it was better with. Will make this often now, adding 2T of flax seeds nect time, like those. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I'm giving this 5 stars because the green tea makes a huge difference, maybe not to the taste but to the consistency and, of course, to the nutrition. The extra liquid does make this more palatable but it won't fit in my commuter mug now! :( I'll just have to buy a new one. Made as part of the Aus/NZ recipe swap#13. As I said to Coffeebarista, this is what I have for breakfast most mornings, except without the green tea. I also use linseed (flax seed), sunflower and pumpkin seeds. I was going to try almonds but forgot to buy them. I have a coffee grinder that I use just to grind my seeds. I find that does a better job than the blender - but you would have to love this to buy a grinder for the seeds only. Fortunately I do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry and Green Tea Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (458 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    32%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 136.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 28.0 g
    112%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green tea bags

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes