Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      Fabulous! Thank you. My 11 year old son and my b/f loved these! I had to make a second batch. Very fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      Yummy!!!!! Made this for our 4th of July breakfast. This was so easy to make. Adults and kids alike loved these. Yeahs and hoorays from everyone. The texture was soft and fluffy. Served this with blueberry syrup and maple syrup. Great recipe. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      Made these last weekend and served them to our guests. Many ohhs and ahhs. Easy to prepare. Great fluffy, light texture. Served this with butter and blueberry syrup. YUMMMMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2002

      Tasty, fluffy pancakes. Tried this recipe without blueberries and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      I was looking for blueberry pancakes and saw you (ratherbeswimmin') had a recipe and I knew I had to try it. UNREAL!!! These were totally awesome and I thank you soooooo much, EXCEPT I couldn't stop eating them and my thighs don't need it! Thanks so much, another awesome recipe from you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      I made these pancakes for my son and his friend. The pancakes were a success. Great texture and great taste. I was able to have one bite lol Thanks ratherbeswimmin' :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      I'm sorry, but these pancakes did not go over well. Batter was thin, causing me to double check that I had measured everything exactly as written and I had, so not sure what caused the problem. They did cook up a pretty golden brown and the amount of blueberries was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Wonderful pancakes ratherbeswimmin'. They were big, thick, tender, fluffy and full of flavor. I usually don't care for thick pancakes but I must say, that I did enjoy these very much. I used a combination of blueberries and blackberries they worked great in this recipe. I garnished these tasty gems with a littling icing sugar and butter. Thanks so much for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe. I love buttermilk pancakes and will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      WOW! These were the best pancakes EVER!! This is the first time I've made homemade pancakes...I always use bisquick, but never again! My entire family loves them, and when we have pancakes, this will always be our recipe! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      These were awesome!!! I used canned, drained Maine blueberries and added a little cinnamon and vanilla. They were a hit at my house!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Very tasty - a great pancake. If anything, they were too fluffy, if there is such a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Delicious! My mom just made them for me and accidentally added whole milk instead and they were still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was simple and delicious. I used whole wheat flour and frozen berries and added ground flax seed and also vanilla. They probably weren't as pretty as fresh berries would have made, but they sure did still taste good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Very yummy pancakes! I took Blain's advice and used an entire cup of blueberries. I like my pancakes a little thinner, so I also added ~2tbsp of 1% milk to help thin them out. Finally 1/4 tsp of vanilla made them to-die-for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I increased the sugar and slathered these with strawberry butter, soooooo good! Will make as often as I can get my hands on fresh blueberries. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Both my wife and I loved these. We added about another 1/2 cup of blueberries, and then served it with just some butter and a little powdered sugar. Great stuff, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I've made these twice now. The first time, I had some lemon peel already grated, and added that. Today, I just followed the recipe exactly, except both times, I used Splenda, rather than sugar, and that also worked fine. They were quite light and fluffy, and delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Absolutely Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Well, you are looking at a pancake virgin here. I made these this morning and they were delicious. I happened to have some frozen blueberries I didn't know what to do with, and a carton of buttermilk, so I chose these. I am so glad I did. My husband loves them and I would do these again and again. He said..."These are as good as shop bought" Big compliment..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      Very yummy pancakes! I used powdered buttermilk, otherwise no changes. They went together very easily & quickly. Although there is very little sugar used in the recipe, the panckes were perfect. Only thing - they wouln't feed 6 to 8 in my house, 4 maximum. Thanks, Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.4
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    33%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 535.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites