Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Blueberry Buttermilk Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Buttermilk Waffles

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2014

      These were very good! I did as Bayhill suggested and used 2 cups of berries and lemon extract instead of the vanilla. I also topped them with Quick Blueberry Sauce #301751. Just make sure your waffle iron is greased well or the blueberries will stick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      Delicious! We loved these light, crispy waffles. I had an overabundance of blueberries from a trip to the local pick-your-own blueberry farm, so I added 2 cups instead of 1 cup. That amount of blueberries worked perfectly for us. Also, instead of vanilla, I used lemon extract. I love the combination of lemon and blueberries...yum. I topped these waffles with Quick Blueberry Sauce #301751 which sent them over the top. Thank you ~Nimz~ for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      A heaping cup of blueberries worked well for me. Super waffles, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      These are wonderfully light and crispy waffles. Love the tang of the buttermilk with the sweet berries! And they go together in no time flat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      These were very good waffles. Love those blueberries. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I thought they were good, but I've gotten used to yeast waffles (nothing compares to them!), so I don't think it's fair for me to rate these when I already have a favorite waffle recipe. I was looking for a blueberry waffle recipe, though, and I didn't have time to prep a yeast batter (which takes overnight), so I chose this recipe to make. I found these to be good, basic waffles. A good solid reliable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Very good. Great texture...just the right combination of fluffy and crispy. Good flavor and love the blueberries. I used 2 t. sugar and increased the vanilla to 1 t. Next time I may also add 1/2 t. maple flavoring. Thank you for a great recipe! My husband loved the waffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY GREAT TASTING WAFFLES! We enjoyed the use of whole wheat flour here as well as the buttermilk & berries! I did use frozen blueberries & ended up topping the waffles with a homemade blueberry sauce! Couldn't have been better! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Fluffy, crispy and wonderful! Makes a bunch too, we had for breakfast then I froze the rest for later! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Nimz, this is a great recipe! I cut some calories and fat by making my own buttermilk (skim + 2 T. lemon juice), subbed natural applesauce for the butter, and used Splenda in place of sugar. Even with all the changes, these were light, fluffy with a crispy crust and delicious flavor! Perfecto! Thanks Nimzie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe. My family really liked the waffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I've made these twice now. They are sensational! The whole family enjoyed them. Half the family likes syrup and the others like powdered sugar! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I did not feel like dragging out my waffle iron so we followed this recipe and made pancakes! YUM! Nimz these were so good! Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      The family really enjoyed these. We made them with frozen berries, which worked well. We liked the nutty flavor or the whole wheat. These were light and delicious. Thanks ~Nimz~ :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Quite a popular breakfast choice in our house this morning. They were popular with me because I didn't have to separate the eggs and whip up the whites! I used the half white/half whole wheat blend and it made for sturdy, yet crispy and light waffles that could stand up to having a lot of blueberries in them, so if you like blueberries, using more than a cup works well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Yummy! We really enjoyed these-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Totally Outstanding Waffles! This recipe has everything you could want in a waffle: Ease to prepare, perfect texture: crispy and light, and incredible flavor and taste! Nimz, Dan and I are with Dave! These may very well be the Best we've ever tasted! I made completely with all-purpose flour and left the blueberries for topping! Thank you, Nimz, for another outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      These waffles were wonderful Nimz, just wonderful. I did not use the whole wheat flour, (personal preference). The buttermilk waffles still turned out perfect, they were big, thick, fluffy, flavourful and full of wild blueberries. I got 12 lovely waffles from this recipe. I have frozen the extra for another day. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Oh thank you, we LOVED these. The husband has been carping at me to use more whole wheat flour when cooking for the family -- this was perfect. And I'm a big buttermilk fan. This will be a regular recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Buttermilk Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.5
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    33%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 128.4 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1253.9 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes