Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Blueberry Coffee Cake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Coffee Cake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2011

      Made exactly according to recipe... batter was delish! :D Oh yeah and the muffins are the best I've ever made... and I've made a lot of 'em! Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe... wouldn't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      these are just soooo delicious! they rose high, look lovely, taste great! and the yeild and cooking time is right on! this is a keeper and i'd like to try it with cranberries, nuts, etc. i will definitely be making these often

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Very yummy! I substituted the butter with apple sauce and canola oil and the sugar with aguave syrup and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Great blueberry muffins. With so many choices out there. These are my favorite! I made a little crumb topping (flour, brown sugar and cut in butte) and they were amazing. This will be my go to recipe for blueberry muffins. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      I substituted 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour and substituted plain greek yogurt for the sour cream and they were still the best blueberry muffins I've made. (and I've tried a lot of recipes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      This is the best blueberry muffin I have ever had. I have tried many recipes, but they were never really any better than the Krusteaz mix, so not worth the extra effort to me.They were cake like, but the berries didn't sink to the bottom. The tender texture and excellent flavor were divine. THe batter was very thick and they didn't rise too much, so I will fill my muffin pans all the way to the tip top next time. I got 24 with a little batter left over- which was quickly eaten! My new "go to" recipe- good-bye Krusteaz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I adapted this recipe to make them gluten free (GF). I replaced the flour with the same amount of Bette Hagman's 4 flour mix (http://www.csaceliacs.org/recipes/FlourFormulas.php) and added 1 and 1/4 tsp. Xanthan Gum. They turned out very moist and were not crumbly. Even my non GF husband had 4 for breakfast and asked me if I was sure they were GF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      These muffins are so delicious. I saw the episode on the Food Network where Ina made these and she made up the batter the night before, covered in a bowl with cling wrap, and then baked them off the next morning. That is how I do it, so that I have a warm breakfast with a side of fruit for my family and with a lot less work and clean up in the morning!! If you don't fill the muffin cups all of the way to the top, then it makes closer to 20 or 22 muffins, rather than 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      At first I ate one of these right out of the oven and wasn't crazy over them, but I ate one when completely cooled and I think these are one of the best blueberry muffins, I have had. I shared them with people at work and baked a batch for the 4th of July and everyone liked these. It's a keeper. Ina Garten has some really great recipes. I've tried a few already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I love Ina and I love these muffins too! Great breakfast when your looking for something different and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Very nice muffins. I made as directed, using non fat sour cream. I don't think this made a difference at all. I have made these two times and they are so easy and delicious. I do like crumb on the top of my coffee cake, so I use the topping for the Streusel Coffee Cake, Steusel Coffee Cake. This works well. They also freeze well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      These muffins came out very nice! I made as posted and actually made 24 muffins instead of the 16 muffins. The recipe is easy to put together and you won't be disapointed in making these!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      These were fabulous. My new favorite blueberry muffin recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      These are Amazing. Thank you so much for sharing Miraklegirl. We enjoyed these so much. They were light and fluffy, sweet, tart, tall, easy to make and they were ready very quickly. I wish I could give you more than 5*'s...they certainly deserve 10*....Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Do you like cake-like muffins? I usually don't; not quite my kind of thing. I tried these because my sister raved about them, and must say that I think they are the best muffins ever in the cake-muffin class.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      LOVED THESE!!!!!!! As good or better than ANY bakery!!! A definate keeper! Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      These came out very moist. I doubled the recipe to make 18 Texas muffins. I definitely think they needed more blueberries and next time I would sprinkle sugar on top before baking, possibly even a crumb topping. All in all, they were popular and I would make them again with these changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      If you enjoy sweet, very light and very,very buttery flavored muffins - then you should try these. Ultra rich, and very tasty. My husband ate 3 of these in one sitting. The batter is very thick, so I used an ice cream scoop to portion out the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      Miraklegirl...these were just wonderful, and boy did I ever get a rise out of them...very moist, I love cooking with sourcream, it just makes everything bake out so much better.... I subbed the milk for half and half cream, I didn't have anu unsalted butter, so I just used regular salted butter, they still turned out fantastic...this is an outstanding muffin recipe, I recommend this highly...thank you Miraklegirl for posting such an awesome recipe, I will be making these again and again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Coffee Cake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1546 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.6
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    41%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 66.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 168.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.2 g
    84%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes