Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Blueberry French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry French Toast

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2004

      My family loves this! Because it is so decadent, we only make it for special occasions. I use french bread instead of white sandwich bread for a thicker texture. And of course, I always make extra sauce! (The sauce is great on ice cream too!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Good! My oldest son especially enjoyed this, and it was easy to heat up leftovers (I froze some, too) for easy breakfasts. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was not as good as I'd hoped it would be. I took it to church for a special breakfast and while most people seemed to like it, no one reallly loved it. The blueberry syrup got most of the compliments. The only thing I did differently was to add a small amount of cinnamon and ginger to the egg mixture before pouring it over the bread, and I doubled the syrup. I felt the casserole was very bland and needed the entire (doubled) syrup mixture poured over it to make it sweet enough. If I make this again, I will definitely sweeten the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      My mother and IO have been makeing this same recipe for years. I make is as a treet once a month or so. My whole family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I just brought it in to my office to share with my co-workers. They love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I made this for my company while we were on holidays at our cabin in the Gulf Islands. The Kids loved it and gobbled it up quickly, some of the adults found it a bit rich for breakfast. I loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I love this recipe, yes it's more like bread pudding - dessert for breakfast, yum! Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is very delicious! I made a half recipe in an 8x8 pan and found this was enough for 4-6 servings. I did not halve the sauce recipe, and it was just right. Also I skipped the chilling overnight part - I just made it and put it in the oven - and it still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Absolutely delicious and special enough for company. I used marble rye bread which I thought was really good; also made a half recipe, which served 6 of us. It's more like a fruity bread pudding than french toast, but I really enjoyed it for breakfast. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Fairly good! Not a huge hit although something different than the typical eggs and bacon. I loved the blueberries and sauce. Used one package of cream cheese and it seemed plenty. I thought it had too many eggs though but worthy of sharing to my neighbors

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Made this for brunch today and it was enjoyed by all. I forgot to assemble it the night before, so I did it in the morning and put it in fridge 2 hours and then let sit 30 minutes before baking and it still turned out great. The blueberry sauce is terrific too. It deserves 5 stars all on it's own. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      NC this was so good! Made exactly as you wrote it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This recipe is from Taste of Home, and is fabulous,I have been making it for years. I encourage anyone to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This is an easy breakfast that can be thrown together in the evening and popped in the oven in the morning. It is simply delicious! You can also substitute strawberries, blackberries or cherries for the blueberries. This recipe is from the Redbird Retreat, a B&B in Texas. UPDATE: I made this for Christmas morning and halved the recipe. I used a frozen mixture of Cherries, Strawberries, Blueberries, Raspberries and Blackberries. The cooking time was a bit shorter, but only by about 10 minutes. The sauce was really good. It was perfect for a nice holiday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This was absolutely fabulous!! I can't find the words...it was like dessert for breaky! I cut the recipe in half...thinking we'd never eat the whole thing...WRONG!! Next time I'll make the whole recipe! I did add just a little more blueberries to the sauce! Wonderful!! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Very good recipe, but i found that it didn't need any sauce. We didn't have any cream cheese on hand, so I sprinkled about a cup of sugar on top of everything instead- between my husband and I we ate half a batch in one sitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I was going to post this but saw you already had! This isn't your typical French toast; it's more like a bread pudding with blueberry sauce. It's delicious and I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a special dish that will be the centerpiece of any Sunday Brunch table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      Ok, all you skeptics out there...you MUST try this one! Yummmmmmy! The only thing I might do differently next time is to slightly thin the cream cheese so it will spread instead of putting it on in chunks. I used left over French bread and it worked fine. I would recommend starting the sauce as soon as you uncover the French toast...it takes some time to cook.This one goes in the "Yes!" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 826.2
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    46%
    Total Fat 43.0 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 522.6 mg
    174%
    Sodium 760.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.6 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 51.8 g
    207%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes