Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Breakfast Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Burritos

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2011

      Great tasty breakfast burritos! Mine were actually tacos as I used the smaller sized whole wheat tortillas. I don't care for onion so left it out. These made a great quick "breakfast-for-dinner" meal - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      A lovely breakfast treat! I sauteed off the peppers ( I used red and green) and threw in a few jalapenos from a jar too,as we like a bit of heat.I then added the egg to the mixture to scramble,then threw in the cooked sausage and some chopped cooked bacon-making it a real one pan wonder. Rolled it all up with the cheese and salsa,and bingo...one yummy breakfast!! We really enjoyed these,and can see these becoming a weekend habit..woo hoo!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      *Drool* Love these! I added dill to the eggs and garlic to the sausage. I also threw in about 1 cup of cooked ham. Rolled them in whole wheat garlic pesto tortillas. Had to sneak one now, but can't wait til breakfast tomorrow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I made these for a quick breakfast this week. I did reduce the recipe to only make a few. I loved the addition of the mushrooms to this breakfast staple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I also picked this as one of my PAC Fall 2007. Yummy, my grandson had fun making these "Sonic" breakfast burritos. He is a fast food junkie at the age of 4. Very nice to have on hand when he needs to come over quickly and I have not gone to the store for him. Will be apart of my OAMC from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Delish! I used some leftover ham that I had and these were wonderful. I really like the salsa - adds a nice flavor. I made half without mushrooms for the grandkids. Thanks Ingrid.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      It's great I maid them for some friends this morning they loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      My chorizo is slated for another recipe, but I nabbed a bit of it to make this for breakfast - really delicious combination of things.. I will try the frozen version, as that would be so handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      these are very easy and i enjoyed them i didnt think to put mushroom in , good call told my kids about this as they are very busy ,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Made these for DH to take to work. I used some leftover cooked sausage links, onions, salsa and cheese (left out the mushrooms and peppers). DH said they were perfect! Made for 123Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      I made this as close to the recipe as I could and still have it as diabetic friendly as possible. Used a veggie breakfast "sausage" patty along with Southwest flavor Eggbeaters and fat free cheese. I just made one and ate it hot and fresh, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.3
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    46%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 195.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1124.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites