Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Breakfast Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Tacos

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2011

      Loved how quick and simple this was. I threw the shells in the oven and then started my eggs. I opted to use water in place of the milk, because it makes fluffier eggs and the weep less. I didn't have any ham to dice however; I did have some thin deli sliced ham which I browned in the pan next to the eggs. I then placed a slice of ham down in the bottom of each shell before filling with the salsa egg mixture. I used a mixture of pepper jack and colby cheese on top of the egg. Will make this again however next time I think I'll switch out the ham for a little diced chicken and see how that works. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made and reviewed for the AUS/NZ Swap #53

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Loved the flavor, and spiciness, and the extra crunchy bite was great too. Other than adding the cheese to the eggs, made recipe as posted, and made for a nice breakfast. Made for AUS/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Nice change to the normal ham and eggs. This could be a breakfast on the go. I have always used soft tortillas, so this is a great twist with a crunch! Thank you. {Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS Recipe Swap #28, May '09}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I made this after being on call all night and it was great - just what I needed. Easy to prepare even if you are half asleep. Great flavor and a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Crunchy, spicy, and a great way to start my day. Being from TX we always had breakfast tacos in a soft tortilla, so this recipe was intriguing. I totally forgot the ham but was perfect as is. I used an extra spicy salsa verde and pepper jack cheese. I really enjoyed the crunch factor with the creamy eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Peter,This was an awesome breakfast! I subbed turkey breast for the ham,used the tomatoes and also added jalapenos...yum!! I had small white corn taco shells so it made 3 tacos. This si a keeper! Thanks so much for posting!! Made for 12 Days of Christmas recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      EXCELLENT & FUN!!! I added the cheese to the eggs in the pan to ensure it was melted. I think next time I'll add the tomatoes, too, so they will warm through & not fall off the top of the taco, lol. DD requested sauteed onions in the mix. VERY easy, VERY yummy & different & fun!! THANK YOU! Made for the 7/08 Aussie Swap. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I selected this for the *RECIPE SWAP #8* in the Australian/New Zealand Cooking Forum. I was intrigued because I'm not sure I have ever had a crunchy breakfast taco. The breakfast tacos I am familiar with or either on a warmed corn or flour tortilla. This was quite good. I made Pico De Gallo for the taco sauce and used Canadian bacon in place of ham. One tip I have learned, if you put a small amount of cheese in the bottom of the shell before heating, it will provide a moisture barrier and keep the shell from breaking down and getting soft. After doubling the recipe for 2, it was learned that a doubled recipe will make 3 good size tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.1
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    51%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 400.2 mg
    133%
    Sodium 1047.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes