Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Buttery Microwave Scrambled Eggs for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Microwave Scrambled Eggs for Two

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2013

      This was awesome! I skipped the green onions and the parmesan (didn't have any), and added 3 teaspoons of coconut creamer to add creaminess. Microwave time, for us, was 3 1-minute intervals at 70% power, stopping to stir between each round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I was running late this morning but was still able to make this in minutes so we had a hot breakfast before heading out the door. I didn't add the onions as my son is not a fan and I forgot the parsley. This cooked up nicely and we both enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Loved the quickness and easiness of this recipe! Wonderful for a weekday morning breakfast! I'd definitely cut down on the chopped green onion. It was a little over whelming for the rest of the taste in the recipe. Made for I Recommend. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      This is a quick, easy way to cook eggs, very nice when you're in a hurry. Microwaves tend to cook unevenly, so it's very important to stir halfway through cooking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      The DM and I certainly enjoyed this this morning for breakfast. I have a 900 watt oven and cooked as per recipe but at the finish of the 2 1/2 minutes there was still a lot of liquid so gave it a 30 second zap at full power and if doing again would only make it 15 to 20 seconds. My microwave jug was a 4 cup capacity, so don't know if the wider base would have made a difference as well to the outcome. Loved the taste of the parmesan in the egg. Thank you ElaineAnn, made for I Recommend and recommended by HokiesLady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Congrats on your win in Football Pool Week 3 (2010)! I made these for my grandson for lunch and of course I had the 2nd serving! The addition of the Parmesan cheese was a nice change as I normally add cheddar to eggs. It was so quick and easy to make in the microwave. Surprised that this did not need salt too - what a pleasant surprise too! Thanks Elaine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Great way to make scrambled eggs. I had never made eggs in the microwave before and halved the recipe for one serving. I didn't change the cooking time and they cooked a little too much, so I will cut the time back for one serving again. Thanks ElaineAnn for a nice new treat. Congrats again on your Week 3 Football Win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      These were quite tasty, and a new technique for me as I have never before tried to cook scrambled eggs in a microwave oven. Like others, I discovered there is plenty of taste packed into these eggs even without salt. But for me, the great thing is that they're so quick (the toast took longer!) This recipe will definitely come in handy for those hectic weekday mornings when I don't have a lot of time to prepare a good breakfast before the kids have to rush off to the school bus. Thanks for sharing your recipe, ElaineAnn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Talk about tasty scrambled eggs!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe for breakfast and normally I add sea salt to any type of egg but decided to try it first before salting and it required no added salt. I also loved that there was no pan to clean. With my microwave, mine really didn't that long of a cooking time, so next time I will decrease the amount of time. Thanks for sharing the recipe and congrats on your win in the football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I had this when I came in from work quite late and was very hungry. It was so quick to put together I had it printed out already for PAC so it was right at hand. I must say it was very good with buttered toast, I wasn't sure about the parsley but it turned out very good indeed and I will make it again much better than plain old scramble, So quick it was on the plate in a flash. Made for fall PAC 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      A good and different version of microwaved eggs. I would make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I love the fact you don't have to dirty up a fry pan or your stove with this recipe. I added in leftovers from Onion, Mushroom and Spinach Saute (For Two) . It was perfect brunch. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Really didn't think I would give these 5 stars but the taste was great. Love how easy they were to make. Sprayed the bowl well with cooking spray and clean up was a breeze. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Quick and easy to make, and not the same old "boring" scrambled eggs. The parmesan adds just the right amount of saltiness. Loved the parsley and onion, too. Thanx for posting. I'll make these easy eggs again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      These are so delicious and so easy to make. Made just as stated in the recipe and they tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Quick, tasty, versatile! I do this many mornings, and the variations are unlimited. I can't say I use your cooking times precisely, as MWs differ in power, so some may need to make adjustments to cooking times. One of my favorite breakfasts as a kid was canned salmon and scrambled eggs, so I often do this recipe using canned salmon. Delicious! Chopped ham, crumbled sausage, various cheeses are great experiments. I just sorta tend to use what's on hand. Thanks, ElaineAnn. It's a super quickie b'fast meal! Just a reminder to everyone, you really need to slighly "undercook" your eggs. They will continue to cook after removing from the MW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I make scrambled eggs in the microwave all the time, and these were excellent! I loved the additon of the cheese and the onion - it made these extremely tasty! I used low-fat butter, as I am not sure what whipped butter is! Thanks ElaineAnn for a simple and healthy way of cooking eggs! FT:-)Made for a Camera-less Chef Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Very easy, nice flavor. Great for a quick weekday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Microwave Scrambled Eggs for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.9
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    66%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 384.3 mg
    128%
    Sodium 220.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes