Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Caramel Apple Oven Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Oven Pancake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      Finally! A breakfast voted unanimously yummy from all four kids. This was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      It was too eggy tasting. Just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      As every other review said, this is delicious! Almost like having dessert for breakfast. I used one large Granny Smith apple but actually sliced it too thin. I used a 9" pie plate but think a 10'' might work out better; it would be less cake-like. Bacon or sausage would complement this nicely. Thanks for posting, akgrown. . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Delicious. Used 1 LARGE Granny Smith apple, DF margarine and coconut milk beverage b/c of DH's dairy allergies. Turned out great! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This is fairly quick to put together and tastes great. My kids loved it. I did lose mine while flipping it though. Luckily I had just cleaned the counter and it was easily moved back onto a plate with a spatula ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Really good and easy to make! I reduced butter to 4 tbsp in the caramel topping and to 2 tbsp in the pancake batter and glad I did. I may try to further reduce butter in the topping to 3 tbsp next time. I also reduced brown sugar to 5 tbsp but should have kept it at 6 tbsp. I think some vanilla extract in the batter or more cinnamon would do nicely. I added 1/8 tsp salt to the batter. Mine is done in a little less than 20 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      YUM! I didn't have buttermilk, so I used regular skim milk with some lemon juice in it. We had a breakfast for dinner night, and it was just great! I used a Pampered Chef bar pan, and we devoured it! I think we'll be making this one for Christmas morning breakfast!!!! Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is one of the most delicious things I have ever eaten! However, I would label it Caramel Apple Upside Down Cake since the batter is cake batter, not pancake batter (the batter is just like Pineapple Upside Down Cake). I used a cake pan instead of pie pan (based on a previous review) and am glad I did or the pancake would have been all over the oven. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! It will be a great way to use up all of the apples from the apple trees in my backyard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Brilliant pancake! Take care when turning it over (I almost lost one! Perish the thought!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was scruptious...The only problem was that my baking tin wasn't deep enough so it leaked out everywhere while it was in the oven!!!!I'll definitely be making it again but I'll just have to be careful about what tin I use!lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      My 9 year old says this is a taste sensation! Easy enough for a beginner cook like I am, and used items I regularly keep around the house. The only thing I did differently was to use buttermilk powder,sifted with the flour. Such a pretty presentation too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was fabulous. I loved how the caramel caramalized more in the oven making for some very tasty corner pieces. I cooked the apples in the brown sugar/butter mixture until it was soft before pouring it into the pan. So good! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I prepared this for a visiting friend for breakfast this morning. She's now completely grossed out by eggs because while she was washing eggs yesterday a rotten one cracked, so we're well passed the 'savory breakfast entree' stage. :-) It baked up beautifully and was awesome with a cup of coffee (or diet cola--choose your poison).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Wonderful weekend breakfast. Used a calphalon pan so once the caramel was made, added the apples to the same pan and the batter. Came out easily for a beautiful presentation. Served with whipped cream. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Beautiful and delicious! I didn't have buttermilk, so used vinegar in milk to sour it. Thanks for a great recipe. I will use this time and time again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I made this for a catering job I did, so I didn't get to actually taste it! But it turned out beautiful and was very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Oven Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.8
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    48%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 110.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 578.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites