Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Caramel Pancake Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Pancake Syrup

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2012

      I am obsessed with this syrup! It tastes so wickedly caramelly and decadent. It is my go-to for pancakes and waffles. I actually love how runny it is because it really soaks down in to the pancake. I add a bit of vanilla after boiling for just an extra bit of flavor. SOOOO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I wanted a syrup w/out corn syrup. I had to use Earth Balance margarine (dairy allergy) and needed it to thicken up a bit more (plus I didn't have much time). So I added an arrowroot/water mix to thicken it up. Went well on Carob Buckwheat Waffles or Pancakes (Gluten Free, Dairy Free).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Delicious! I did cut back on the water about a Tablespoon and let it cool some before using and it thickened up a bit as a result. Great flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe :) Made for PAC Fall 09

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good. I made for our pancakes. I used margarine but I think it would be better with real butter. Also mine was really quite runny so I needed to add some more sugar to thicken it up a little. It was tasty though. I bet it would be good in coffee. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This is a great, easy syrup recipe!! I followed this exactly the first time I made it, and yes, it is very runny. The next time, I made some changes: 1/4 cup margarine, 1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 Tbsp water and 1 Tbsp honey. Can be made on stovetop or in microwave. Wonderful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Really easy, really yummy! My son loved it, it's a keeper. It tastes buttery yumm when it's really hot (we gobbled the pancakes up!) and when it cooled a bit it did taste caramelly, but not to an extreme. 7 yr old says "great" mom... try it out it's easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      I ran out of syrup and thought I'd give this a try. I loved that it only took about three minutes! I chilled it to get it to lukewarm temp. The last time I made a homemade syrup my son didn't like it too much. This time I didn't say it was homemade and he ate all his waffle, so he must have liked it. I just had a leftover waffle with some cold syrup for a snack and it was very caramel tasting, very good! This was a handy recipe to find. Thanks for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Easy and delicious! This is not a thick syrup, but we prefer it that way. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      yumm! but i had to thicken it a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This is similar to the sauce my mom makes for her baked french toast. Sweet, rich flavor! Loved it. Next time I will double the recipe though. Was just barely enough for 3 servings. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This is a runny syrup, perfect for using with espresso.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Ran out of syrup and needed something for my french toast. I found this recipe and it was so simple to make. I actually think it tastes better than the store bought one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      WOW!! So easy to make and delicious. My attempts at syrup in the past haven't been too good...this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I used this with Banana Caramel Pecan Crepes it was fantastic! Very simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Quick and easy. Who would have thought! Thanks for the great alternative to artifical, from-the-bottle convenience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This stuff is fantastic! I always make a double recipe, and still have to make this all the time! It is delicious, quick, and easy to make. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Pancake Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1243.2
     
    Calories from Fat 414
    33%
    Total Fat 46.0 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 122.1 mg
    40%
    Sodium 470.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 215.8 g
    71%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 213.4 g
    853%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes