Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Caramelized Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Bacon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2004

      This got high marks at our house- my 10 year old requests now it any time we make waffles or pancakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      This was sooooo good! I got some fresh bacon from the meat block at the store this morning and wanted to do something different with it rather than frying it. I found this recipe and thought I would try it. I am glad I did!! I noticed that the bacon I got was a little dry so the sugar and cinnamon mixture was not sticking to it very well. I pated a little bit of water on each dtrip with my fingertips and then coated them with the mixture. That made the mixture stick myuch better. I put them on a foil lined cookie sheet because I do not have a broiler. That worked out perfect. I also baked them at 425 degrees instead of 450 degrees because I didn't want them too crispy. They were still VERY good. Next time I will bake them at the suggested 450 degrees tho to make them slightly more crispy. Thanks for a great recipe Lorac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Very good, made this as an appetizer. I also added some cayenne pepper to a batch for a kick it went over very well. I love the salty with the sweet. Will make this again, maybe just for me no to sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Wow, was this ever delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      I just made this because it sounded so good....and it is. This is slighty stick, sweet and salty all at once. I love it. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      i thought i already rated these...this was absolutely wonderful, it was like candy bacon, sweet, crispy and bacony!! i made it with french toast...this has already gone on my rotation..THANKS for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      We prepared 3 pounds for a breakfast at church..it disappeared instantly. Awesome flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Joanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This is SOOO easy! I have a little one and making any meal is a challenge. Any recipe that is simple and tastes great is one I'll make all the time! I baked the bacon for about 13 minutes and they came out just right - crispy but not too crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      The brown sugar and cinnaman add a nice flavor. I like my bacon crispier than I could get these to be though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      This is delicious. Can't beat it. And for the first time I made bacon without burning it. Can't wait to make it again. I had avoided this because it seemed too complicated, but I couldn't have been more wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      This is so good and fast and easy! Three of my favorite things. Thanks for the recipe Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      A couple of months ago I tried another Zaar brown sugar bacon recipe which was really good. I had found every brand of bacon I was buying was very salty, and the brown sugar addition helped to take that saltiness away. The added cinnamon in this recipe gives it an extra 'lift' and I will definitely make this again. Delicious recipe, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.9
     
    Calories from Fat 460
    69%
    Total Fat 51.1 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 960.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    141%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes