Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Casual Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Casual Omelet

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      This is really good. The cider vinegar was a nice enhancement I would never have thought to add to an omelet. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      These were really good. I used a carton of fat free liquid egg product, which was really good. I love chives, so that was a real good plus. As a cheese lover, I added some extra cheese. Bananas and strawberries were a nice side addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Wonderful healthy omelet which we enjoyed! I used whole eggs and instead of Cheddar some Alpine Lace cheese. I also added about 3 mushrooms, chopped. Delish! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will having often on Sunday mornings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      So filling and healthy I really enjoyed this for brunch this morning, I paired it with orange slices and a few strawberries, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Some of my favorite ingredients brought together into a wonderful omelet. I did not have egg substitute so I used 2 egg whites and 2 eggs. My choice of herbs were chives which were just perfect. The tang from the cider vinegar was so good and I was glad peppers and onion marinate for 20 minutes while preparing the other ingredients. Next time I will add all of the spinach to the inside of the omelet as the hot eggs provided just the right amount of wilt to the leaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This made a lovely breakfast! I used real eggs. I loved the vinegar flavor with the peppers and onions. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      My Granddaughter comes over early in the morning before school after she has had baseball practice at 6am till 7am (Rediculous time for ball practice Huh?) and I fix her a nice breakfast before she goes back to school,so your omlette was the hit of the day we both liked it very much...I had some fresh grapes that I served with it and she loved it.Thanks so much,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This is a nice healthy omelet which is great for a weekend brunch. I used the egg substitute and since I did not have cheddar cheese, I added a couple of thin slices lean deli-ham for added protein. The spinach leaves were wilted lightly in the warmed skillet that had been sprayed with nonstick cooking spray. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Casual Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.7
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    22%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 178.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free liquid egg product

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites