Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Celebration Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Celebration Waffles

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2003

      Very fast and easy, add a little vannila extract for extra bflavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      This was very easy to make and quick... I used my stand mixer and the batter was ready as soon as the waffle maker was hot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      even better when you add chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      very good recipe. I didn' t have the two cups of milk so I added a about 1/4 cup yoghurt and about 1/4 whole wheat flour. they were absolutely delicious. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Gr8 basic waffle recipe. Did make a few alterations due to personal preference and taste, but over all a gr8 recipe to start with. Thanks for the easy recipe that can be thrown together on a tired some Saturday morning and still turn out tasting great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This is a good basic waffle recipe. We prefer a bit more sweetness in our waffles, and I increased the sugar to 2.5 tablespoons. They cooked up crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Great recipe. I did add some vanilla, nutmeg and used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. These came out great... thanks for sharing.. A great cook the night before breakfast and easily reheated... Thanks a again from a busy wife and mother...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This recipe was super easy, and super quick. Great when you got hungry kids screaming, and you run out of the instant mix...I'm not going to have to buy that stuff any more though, now that I have this recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I followed the directions to the letter and was really happy with how easy this batter was to put together. I thought the waffles were good, but not outstanding. Everyone else ate them but they weren't raving about the dish. No matter how many I made, I couldn't get them crispy on the outside. They were overall pretty soft. I also think some vanilla extract would have been nice to put into the batter as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Thanks for this great recipe and comments. After staying away from waffles for more years than I care to admit, I read this recipe just a few days before Christmas. I was gong to give it an advance run, but ran out of time. so Christmas morning, with fear and trepidation I gave them a try, following the instructions exactly and adding a little extra sugar and some vanilla to the batter-and decreasing the salt a bit. They were EXCELLENT!!!! Served them with blueberry and strawberry sauce and Canadian back bacon. A wonderful Christmas brunch, and have had my desire to have a waffle fund raiser at our church. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Wow. These were great. I haven't made waffles in many, many years.I have a 10-year-old daughter who has never seen waffles come from any place except a freezer box for going into the toaster. The 22-year-old waffle iron that I got as a wedding present, I thought was terrible and that waffles would stick to it (always...thought I needed a new waffle iron). Well, this morning she lamented that there were no waffles in the freezer. And I thought, heck, before I buy a new waffle iron I should at least try the old one once more to make sure it is really that bad. Well, it is FINE. I just needed to heat it super hot, spray it with non-stick oil, and following your extremely clear directions to cook for 5 minutes and until it stopped steaming, my waffles came out great, crispy and light and didn't stick to the waffle iron at all. They were fabulous and we will not be buying freezer waffles again. Thanks! (I picked this recipe because it had good reviews and the recipe seemed simple and quick, and it was!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      As usual, Pamela, your recipe did not disappoint! These were awesome...quick to prepare, and gone in a flash. I ended up making another batch and freezing them. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Very easy recipe. Tasted great with butter and syrup on top. Though next time I will probably use less salt; tasted it a little too much. But otherwise great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      I like to freeze waffles so I tripled the recipe. I added some vanilla as others suggested and I doubled the sugar called for too. Great recipe. Good texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      hubby gives 3.5 and I give 4 stars. They are definately easy(I love not having to separate the eggs). I like that the batter was thicker-it was easier to spread evenly on my waffle maker without overspill. They cooked better than the others I have tried-more evenly. Crispy on the outside. The only thing that I will keep looking for is the texture on the inside. I added cinnimon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This was my first time making waffles and I was very pleased with the results. I froze them and the kids are heating them in the toaster for breakfast. They love them! I think I'll try adding some vanilla next time like suggested. Thanks for sharing such a tasty, easy recipe for waffles Pam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      I've been using this recipe for a while now, I didn't realize I had not written a review on it. It is the best waffle recipe I've ever had. I play around with this recipe by adding bananas, a few more tablespoons of sugar and some cinnamon. My son especially loves them! He looks forward to them every morning, as I make batches for the week and freeze them in pairs in ziplock sandwich bags. In the morning I just pop them in the toaster. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Thankyou for this easy recipe.I also added a little vanilla , I am lucky to get real vanilla from Mexico. I had on similar to this one but lost it. I like this one so much more. My Mom liked this so much she made it for my niece and nephew. It is very crispy and light, I keep them warm in the oven at 200 deg. I put them right on the rack so they won't get soggy. bye for now Mandy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Celebration Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (919 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.4
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    52%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 96.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 477.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites