Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Cherry Kuchen Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Kuchen

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2004

      This is a wonderful coffee cake. I made it for a breakfast potluck at work, and everyone loved it. The cake was sweet and tender and the cherry topping was very festive and attractive. I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the dough along with the vanilla and sprinkled slivered almonds over the cherry filling. I drizzled a powdered sugar/amaretto glaze over the top. Thanks for the great recipe, Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      I really enjoyed making this recipe. It was a snap, and I felt so happy with the end result. The dough was light and flavorful (I added almond extract) and I toasted some sliced almonds to sprinkle on top .I will make this often, and try different fruits. Cherry is hard to beat though!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      My husband is a dessert lover so I usually make a dessert once a week to keep him happy. I am so glad I found this recipe because he also loves cherries. This was so easy to put together and I wasn't covered in flour when I got through. Very moist and delicious. Thanks--Gladys

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      Yummy - Yummy - Yummy!!!!! My husband, who will only eat chocolate desserts, gobbled this up AND had seconds! It was very easy to make - I had everything on hand but the cherry pie filling. It could be used for a casual meal or even be dressed up for a holiday dessert. I will definatly use it again and maybe try with a berry filling!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      I made this last week for my coworkers and it was gone in seconds flat!!! It was moist and fruity! I did substitute the margerine for butter but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I am anxious to try this with other frui pie fillings and maybe a spice or two in the batter with them. I also ended up handing out copies of the recipes! And they are a tough audience to please!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      This was soo easy and quick! This is absolutely delicious! Ittakes me back to my Granny and chidhood, too! Thank you for such a Good, Easy Recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I made this for a work breakfast meeting and it is so YUMMY! I also substituted butter for the margarine and my recipe also made a dough. I pressed about 3/4 in the bottom of the pan and saved the rest for the top. I added almonds over the cherries and a light glaze on top (after cooling). It is so easy and yummy. Definately a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This was great, but I must have done something different, because I did not get a "batter" that would pour, but a dough that I rolled out on a floured surface and pressed to the edges of the pan. After spreading out the filling, I rolled the other half of dough, layed it on top and pressed the edges together. I followed everything exactly, except that I used 2 sticks of softened butter rather than the margarine. I also sprinkled the top with sugar before baking. It came out wonderfully, and was the hit of the school function! Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Fabulous! We all just adored this.. hubby who doesnt like sweets, and me who isnt fond of cherries. THanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      The recipe is easy to make and tastes good. It is basically a white cake mix with cherry pie filling. The pro, you can throw it together in no time. The con, it missing something special, something that would make you want to make it again, maybe some almonds or oat crumbs on the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Kuchen

    Serving Size: 1 (1380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4151.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1749
    42%
    Total Fat 194.4 g
    299%
    Saturated Fat 35.1 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 423.0 mg
    141%
    Sodium 2742.9 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 561.7 g
    187%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 201.8 g
    807%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites