Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Chocolate and Strawberry Stuffed French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate and Strawberry Stuffed French Toast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2010

      I made this with 4 very thick slices of a nutty, whole grain bread & sliced a pocket in the middle of each slice ~ Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe (well, I DID substitute some great fresh blueberries for the listed berries) & we had AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT FRENCH TOAST BREAKFAST! I'm definitely looking forward to making this again with other fresh berries, including the strawberries when I can get them fresh & locally grown, the best-tasting kind! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Wonderful! I stirred in a teaspoon or two of strawberry preserves in with the cream cheese. I only used 2 eggs and 1/4-1/2 cup milk and this was plenty for four servings. I took diner's advice and used frozen strawberries. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe. Made for Every Day is a Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I made this for two and added 1 t. of sugar to the cream cheese. Other than my bread falling apart as I tried to make a pocket rather than two slices of bread, this is a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Congrats! Your delicious-looking French Toast -- and Baby Kato's great photo of it -- are featured as today's Recipe of the Day on the Food.com homepage! :) (5/19/2011)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Phenomenal, reminds me of something from IHOP, I will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      What's not to love about this! It's easy, tasty and can be adjusted to your liking. I followed this recipe exactly with wonderful results. While I was getting the chocolate chips out, I saw my Nutella and thnk I will use that on the inside next time(like tomorrow morning!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Great - a really nice way to dress up french toast! It also is a great inspiration for trying out different variations on the center ingredients - I'm thinking of adding some sliced banana next time! I used low fat cream cheese, semi-sweet chocolate, and whole wheat bread. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      A real nice simple, delicious breakfast. Made recipe as posted and will not change a thing . A great way to start the morning. Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Two of us enjoyed this decadently delicious breakfast delight! Because it sounded rather too sweet for our taste, I used raspberries which are more tart in flavour and which we also prefer in place of the strawberries. I also used chopped dark chocolate (from Aldi's) rather than chocolate chips, which I rarely buy. Thankyou for posting this easy and scrumptious recipe, diner! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      What a delicious breakfast treat. We enjoyed this pretty dish very much. The strawberries, cream cheese and chocolate chips make this taste like dessert... whats not to like. It was rich, creamy, sweet and smooth. Thanks for sharing this recipe, which I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Delicious but just a tad too sweet. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is a delicious, sweet breakfast, and very easy to make. I used "whipped" style cream cheese to make it easier to spread on the bread, and with the strawberries and the chocolate - it was decadent. Thanks for posting, diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate and Strawberry Stuffed French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.6
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    33%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 156.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 388.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes