Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Cinnamon Bun French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Bun French Toast

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2011

      Amazing! This is my new standard french toast recipe. I prepared this the quick way by dipping my favorite Pepperidge Farm Soft White into the batter and frying in butter. I did not have any maple syrup on-hand so, I substituted regular butter-flavored pancake syrup. Also, to get the full flavor of this recipe you must, must, must use the best quality cinnamon you can find; it makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      We Loved it! I know its fatttening enough but I dressed it up a bit for the kids. All I did was squirt some redi whip on top and just drizzle syrup (small amount) over top! We will make this over and over. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      We had a very good breakfast. We loved everything about that. The syrup and the french toast. I wouldn't change a thing. I used half and half cream. I think milk would be great also. Thanks Kit :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I thought the toast itself was not worth the work. The syrup mixture is AWESOME. I will make this alone and put on our regular french toast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Outstanding...this recipe was just excellent. The french toast was perfectly cooked, spicy, sweet and fluffy. I used pure maple syrup, half and half cream and thick slices of sesame bread. The best tasting cinnamon bun I've had in a long time...thanks for sharing Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was just like going out for breadfast but with the luxuary of eating at home. I chose to use the texas toast. Very easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I don't know what I thought I was reading but I made this w/ regular pancake syrup and YUM. The cream was way rich but, oh well! Thanks for a yummy recipe kitten...we used texas toast bread btw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Yummy! I made this for as a special breakfast for my valentine who had taken the day off work. I used half & half to reduce the calories & colesterol and thick sliced raisin bread. Here's a tip for other chefs: its easier to incorporate the cinnamon if you mix it with the vanilla first. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Fantastic brunch recipe, I made this with half maple syrup and half pancake syrup, The best we have ever had for French toast, I used Texas toast (thick sliced bread) this is amazing,better than any cinnamon bun, thank you Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Bun French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (474 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1441.5
     
    Calories from Fat 769
    53%
    Total Fat 85.4 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 49.3 g
    246%
    Cholesterol 597.4 mg
    199%
    Sodium 763.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 152.5 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 98.6 g
    394%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites