Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Creamy Cottage Cheese Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cottage Cheese Waffles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2014

      They tasted good, but the clean up afterwards was awful. The honey stuck to the sides of the waffle iron. My gourmet waffle iron will never be the same. The waffles were very hard to get out of the waffle iron too. Would not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      These were definitely different; fairly tasty. Mine were not crispy at all and I had a hard time getting them out of the waffle iron without them splitting through the center. I would add in a little vanilla if made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This is the best recipe to make Belgian Waffles! I substitute 1 Tablespoon of sugar for the honey and add 1 teaspoon of Vanilla Extract. I make one batch and freeze whatever doesn't get eaten in a ziploc. Whenever I want to eat a waffle, I lightly defrost the frozen waffle in the microwave. I then loosely wrap it in foil, place it on a metal tray and pop it into the toaster oven.

      I just learned this trick for warm buttery syrup: In a small microwave safe pitcher or glass measuring cup I heat together real maple syrup and a small amount of butter. You use so much less butter and the coverage is better on the waffle otherwise you use tons of butter to try to get every nook and cranny covered. Anyway warm syrup is so much more yummy then pouring cold syrup that has been stored in the refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Very good recipe! Definitely a keeper. I made some variations: put 1 cup of oatmeal in a blender and ground it up and used whole wheat flour for the rest. I then added the rest of the ingredients into the blender as we like the cottage cheese to be ground up w/o the big curds. Similar to other posts we also used oil instead of butter and added cinnamon and some vanilla. As we use a small round waffle maker we used 1/3 of a cup per waffle vs. half and when you put all the ingredients in the blender, the batter spreads on its own in the waffle maker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I went looking for a recipe to use up some cottage cheese and am very pleased with the results. They are not as sweet as other waffles I have made even though I did add some vanilla and cinnamon. I did not spread the batter out, I let the waffle iron do the work. My waffles came out brown with darker spots where the cheese settled. No one will realize that they are made with cheese tomorrow morning. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Yummy! Made as directed and my family loved them. Got 8 soft, moist (not crispy) waffles. Cottage cheese really isn't noticable in the finished product but I could taste the butter in a good way. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

    • on February 21, 2009

      AWESOME :) Just cooked these...I got 10 waffles. I didn't use butter but used 2 tbsp canola oil and added some cinnamon and vanilla. this is a great waffle recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      OK so these are my new favorite waffles! I used a wheat four/wheat germ blend instead of all purpose, otherwise made as directed- I love how crisp they come out! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

    • on September 06, 2006

      These are worth trying! My kids loved them and immediately wanted seconds. Made as posted. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      These were delcious! Like the reviewers said before, you can't even taste the cottage cheese! I didn't make any changes at all because there is no reason too! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      The waffles were moist and stayed that way even after they were left to warm in the oven while you cooked the remaining waffles. They had a nice flavor. We couldn't tell there was cottage cheese in the them. Thanks ceoofmyhome. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I made these on Sunday morning and they were yummy with maple syrup! I added vanilla but otherwise followed the recipe. They are moist and delicious- not a crispy waffle but reheated in the toaster the next morning they got a little crisp and were just as tasty. You cannot tell cottage cheese in there- a nice waffle variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cottage Cheese Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (895 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.1
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    36%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 94.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 540.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites