Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Croissant & Salmon (or Ham) Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Croissant & Salmon (or Ham) Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      This recipe was fabulous! I made it for a brunch for five women and we ate the whole 9 X 13 pan! As one reviewer wrote, next time I will definitely make 2 pans as everyone loved this recipe. The only changes I made was I used shredded pepper jack cheese instead of swiss, and I sauteed onions, mushrooms and fresh asparagus and added into the egg mixture, then let it set overnight. It was beautiful and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      We ate this for our Christmas brunch, and it gave 6 greedy people six very generous serves. Even our fussy son who "doesn't eat smoked salmon, milk or cheese" gave it rave reviews. It's simple, and the smell of it cooking nearly drove us insane. It's light and moist to eat and will be made again. I would imagine it would halve really easily for a smaller brunch too. Our only change to an excellent recipe was to add more pepper and a couple of teaspoons of chopped fresh dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Makes for GREAT presentation, TRUE!
      LOVE simplicity, versatility too!
      Used mini croissants as had one hand, thought they did look nice,
      DH enjoyed it as asked for another slice :)
      Thanks JustJan for suggesting how to use up ingredients I wanted to use,
      Seems like you did fuss....your guests you WILL amuse!
      THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Very good and comforting! I would increase the amount of ham next time, I think. This made really good use of croissants, since it was great still next day, when I had it cold for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      We had this for breakfast on New Years Day and enjoyed it very much!! I halved the recipe and used ham, cooking time was approx 30 minutes. Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Fabulous! I served this Christmas morning to my family and everyone loved it! There was no leftovers. I used polish sausage (sliced) per hubby's request and green onions. Turned out great! Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Easy to make and thoroughly enjoyed by all. I thought by simply cutting and layering the croissants (rather than using pieces) would make it difficult to cut, but it wasn't at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I fixed this for Christmas brunch along with several other special dishes. This one was polished off almost instantly! I wish I had made two casseroles instead of just one. I did add extra ham and a bit more salmon just because I had it on hand as a leftover from bagels & lox the day before. I also used mini croissants, it seemed they'd fit better, and they did. I like that I can fool around with it a little. It was great. I'll be using it again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      This looks like a delicious recipe. Fun improvement on the standard breakfast casserole. To cut down on fat and sodium, I would replace the croissants with a loaf of plain french bread - treating the bottom half the same as the original recipe -perhaps cut the top in strips to make a lattice?, I would leave out half the egg yolks. Finally, I would not add salt (Already lots in the cheese and meat.) Will try this and use the smoked salmon (although plain, canned salmon would have less sodium) If you wanted, greens or steamed broccoli could be added with the egg mixture....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Croissant & Salmon (or Ham) Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.9
     
    Calories from Fat 336
    54%
    Total Fat 37.3 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 466.7 mg
    155%
    Sodium 726.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes