11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved them, and fruit hating DH who's just discoved he likes lingonberries did too. I think I made some of mine too tall then I made the spirals because most of them fell over in the oven and things got a little messy with the lingonberry jam, but for taste it really *didn't* matter. We had ours hot out of the oven with dinner so there was no time to glaze them.. that didn't seem to matter either becuase DH said he liked them becuase they were not overwhelmingly sweet. I too has a little trouble to seal the cuts in the dough, abeit mostly becuase DD was helping, holes and gaps and all and I had to severely refrain from doing her's over again, but I admit it the prefectionist in me was screaming silently inside as they went into the oven in their more holey state. Oh well. She was proud of them and I was proud of her and that's what counts, yes? Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for a recipe that was excellent to make with a 6 year old and which had tasty results. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 03, 2007

These were delicious. I like a lot of cream cheese in my danishes, and these fit the bill. No puny little circle of cream cheese. I used lingonberry preserves and reduced fat cream cheese and thought these were mighty tasty. You have to be careful to really press the perforations together, mine kind of came apart and leaked cc but still very good! for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crocheting Mama June 19, 2007

I was looking for a Danish recipe and fortunately ran across this one. It is unbelievable easy and so good. I baked them the night before and let them set out to cool all night -- after putting the glaze on. I used the large size ref. crescent rolls that are available now. Makes only 3 Danish. The cream cheese inside the roll and the large spoon of preserves (prefered instead of jam) made this a recipe I will use over and over!!!! I used quite a bit more preserves than indicated in the recipe and letting them set out overnight allowed me to wrap each in clear wrap to take to share with others. They do not need to be warmed up to be delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
capricorn60us February 28, 2007

What could be easier? And they absolutely fooled all my friends! Everyone thinks I am a genius! I filled them with cherry preserves and topped them with and almond glaze when cooled. Oh my gosh, Wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fraulineanette February 05, 2007

I made these the other day using lemon curd in place of the jam. Delicious lemon cheese danish. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG October 19, 2006

These were very good!! I made with boysenberry preserves and some with strawberry!! Quick and easy to make we loved these!! Thanks for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen June 16, 2006

Delicious!! My family loved these for breakfast. So quick and easy to make that you can whip them up in a hurry. I used apricot/pineapple preserves as this is one of our favorites. I found it easier to gently roll the filled roll on the counter with my hands instead of stretching the 10". It seemed to stay together better that way. Thank you for sharing this wonderful, easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! I am glad that I chose to make this for the Zaar World Tour 2006.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill June 14, 2006

Oh my gosh! I made these for breakfast this morning. They are heavenly! And, they look so good, no one will believe you made them yourself. Just make sure to make a deep indention for the jam, or the it will fall over the sides. Thank you so much for the recipe! I will definitely be making this over and over again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover June 13, 2006

Wow, don't think they can get any easier! Very tasty too! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 11, 2006

These did not last long at all at our house! The cream cheese filling is so good, not overly sweet and I used strawberry perserves for the centers. I did not seal the seams really well on a couple and when baking the cream cheese filling leaked out. Be sure to seal seams well, tuck ends under, and spread cream cheese mixture towards end of rectangle so rolling will be easier. Thanks for posting Cheryl, we will be making these a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 08, 2006
Danish Rolls