Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Danish Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2007

      Loved them, and fruit hating DH who's just discoved he likes lingonberries did too. I think I made some of mine too tall then I made the spirals because most of them fell over in the oven and things got a little messy with the lingonberry jam, but for taste it really *didn't* matter. We had ours hot out of the oven with dinner so there was no time to glaze them.. that didn't seem to matter either becuase DH said he liked them becuase they were not overwhelmingly sweet. I too has a little trouble to seal the cuts in the dough, abeit mostly becuase DD was helping, holes and gaps and all and I had to severely refrain from doing her's over again, but I admit it the prefectionist in me was screaming silently inside as they went into the oven in their more holey state. Oh well. She was proud of them and I was proud of her and that's what counts, yes? Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for a recipe that was excellent to make with a 6 year old and which had tasty results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      These were delicious. I like a lot of cream cheese in my danishes, and these fit the bill. No puny little circle of cream cheese. I used lingonberry preserves and reduced fat cream cheese and thought these were mighty tasty. You have to be careful to really press the perforations together, mine kind of came apart and leaked cc but still very good! for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I was looking for a Danish recipe and fortunately ran across this one. It is unbelievable easy and so good. I baked them the night before and let them set out to cool all night -- after putting the glaze on. I used the large size ref. crescent rolls that are available now. Makes only 3 Danish. The cream cheese inside the roll and the large spoon of preserves (prefered instead of jam) made this a recipe I will use over and over!!!! I used quite a bit more preserves than indicated in the recipe and letting them set out overnight allowed me to wrap each in clear wrap to take to share with others. They do not need to be warmed up to be delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      What could be easier? And they absolutely fooled all my friends! Everyone thinks I am a genius! I filled them with cherry preserves and topped them with and almond glaze when cooled. Oh my gosh, Wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I made these the other day using lemon curd in place of the jam. Delicious lemon cheese danish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      These were very good!! I made with boysenberry preserves and some with strawberry!! Quick and easy to make we loved these!! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Delicious!! My family loved these for breakfast. So quick and easy to make that you can whip them up in a hurry. I used apricot/pineapple preserves as this is one of our favorites. I found it easier to gently roll the filled roll on the counter with my hands instead of stretching the 10". It seemed to stay together better that way. Thank you for sharing this wonderful, easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! I am glad that I chose to make this for the Zaar World Tour 2006.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Oh my gosh! I made these for breakfast this morning. They are heavenly! And, they look so good, no one will believe you made them yourself. Just make sure to make a deep indention for the jam, or the it will fall over the sides. Thank you so much for the recipe! I will definitely be making this over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Wow, don't think they can get any easier! Very tasty too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      These did not last long at all at our house! The cream cheese filling is so good, not overly sweet and I used strawberry perserves for the centers. I did not seal the seams really well on a couple and when baking the cream cheese filling leaked out. Be sure to seal seams well, tuck ends under, and spread cream cheese mixture towards end of rectangle so rolling will be easier. Thanks for posting Cheryl, we will be making these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I really enjoyed this with my coffee this morning. I did have trouble stretching the dough and ended up not doing it because all the filling started oozing out. Yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    33%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 394.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites