Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Delicious Blueberry Muffins With Crumb Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Blueberry Muffins With Crumb Topping

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2014

      This is the best muffin recipe I have ever made. I agree with the other poster that said these would be good even without the topping. I made a couple of changes, nothing major though. Swapped the regular milk for buttermilk, added a tsp. of vanilla and used frozen blueberries (I heated and drained them before adding to mixture). Baked at 375 instead of 400, felt that was too hot for my oven. Awesome! I can't wait to try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Really nice and easy... I normally don't bake much but I had a lot of blueberries local (and definately not from Chile). The only thing I would like to master is the crumb topping, mine turned out as smaller crumb than I had wanted. The recipe is easy and the results are wonderful, I had a strong cup of black coffee with the muffins and sat back and smiled. Thank you for the recipe. The yield, for me, was 11 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      The topping on these muffins really make them scrumptious though someone with less of a sweet tooth will appreciate them "plain," as the pure blueberry flavor comes through! I almost left the topping off to save calories but am glad I didn't. Using a standard 12 count muffin pan, I was able to get 23 muffins out of a double batch. Also, I forgot to double the topping and felt as though I still had enough for all of the muffins in my large batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      My husband ranks these as the best blueberry muffins ever. Used half a special brown sugar and half reg sugar in the topping, 2% milk, and melted coconut oil instead of veggie oil (I was out) but other than that followed it exactly and it was easy and super delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Wow, these were great !!! My muffin pan is large, so I got six huge muffins. Loved the topping. Definately a keeper !!! Thank you, KC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I wanted a blueberry muffin recipe with a crumb or streusal topping and decided to give this one a try. I followed the recipe exactly (using skim milk). They turned out perfect! The muffins are nice and moist, and we love the crumb topping! Have made these twice already to use up fresh blueberries. I am so glad I tried this recipe - these are now our favorite blueberry muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

    • on July 05, 2008

      Nice. I used a 12 muffin pan and baked for about 18-20 minutes. I used 1 c. white flour and 1/2 c. whole wheat flour with good results. I also used brown sugar instead of white in the crumb topping and skipped the cinnamon (not a fan). Very satisfying without being too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These were so good. I made them just a directed and gave them to my family for breakfast. I took a few that was left over and froze them. They freeze really well. Thanks, Stacy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      trully the best bluberry muffins i have ever tasted. i am usually a very controlle eater but i could not get enough of these! there are so many bb muffin recipes but the crumb topping combination of these are amazing! i will definately save this recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      These are absolutely WONDERFUL!!! :-). So very easy to put together. I added cinnamon:1/2 tsp. in the batter and 1/2 tsp. in the topping as well as nutmeg and lemon zest. We ate one hot out of the oven! LOL. This recipe is a KEEPER. I am going to try to make the topping with Splenda Brown sugar, and the batter with the regulkar Splenda for baking. Will report back how that works. Thanks for a great recipe. Ingrid/Koechin/Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Delicious muffins! My family loved them! I keep trying different recipes and I finally found a winner. The muffins were crunchy on top and moist muffin below. I followed the recipe as directed except I used skim milk. I will decrease the amount of topping next time. The amount of butter was way too much and caused the mixture to spill over the top of the pan. This reduction should lower the fat some too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      These were so easy to make and they turned out SOOOO delicious. I really liked the crumb topping, tasted like a muffin right out of the bakery! I used fresh blueberries and followed the directions exactly. I'll never use a mix again! Thanks KC Cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      I like the idea that I can mix these muffins by hand. They're so easy to make and so good. Thank you for the recipe. Chef#214469

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      An excellent muffin, full of fruit and flavour. Very moist, the addition of topping was great, really crunchy.Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      easy to make and AMAZING taste. Everyone said they were the BEST!!!! Thank You I added vanilla extract and changed white sugar for brown on the topping. excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Blueberry Muffins With Crumb Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    37%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 39.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 301.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites