Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Delicious Scrambled Tofu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Scrambled Tofu

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      This is super tasty!! I enjoyed it with a bit of salsa on the side because I was in a hurry. Next time I'll try it with some more veggies and a little less salt. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This was pretty good. I feel like it was missing something, but I'm not sure what, and my boyfriend was impressed that it tasted like eggs. I think it would've been better on toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Wonderful! Like others, I didn't have black salt, but it was still absolutely delicious. This will be a breakfast favorite in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Easy to make and delicious. I prepared step one in a bowl and when it was time to cooked the recipe (about one hour later), I just followed the next step. I used green onions and a little red chilli but otherwise kept to the recipe. The tofu really was yummy, served it on a bread of toast, with sliced avocado and dash of sriracha sauce, delicious! Thank you Enjolinfam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I didn't have any tomatoes, green chilies, pimientos or black salt, but it was still delicious. My husband loved it too. Can't wait to try it with all the ingredients next time. Bet it will be even yummier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I LOVE scrambled tofu. It is always nice to try someone else's combination of flavors, because I sometimes get stuck in a rut making my way all the time!! I ended up using 1 green pepper and 1 jalapeno, and chunky salsa in place of the tomatoes and green chilies. I had this for breakfast yesterday and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I had this for breakfast and enjoyed the different flavors! I don't have black salt but am going on a quest to find it! Thanks Mollie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Delicious recipe!! I usually only eat scrambled tofu in restaurants, and only half the time am I happy with my choice. This was like one of the winners! It was full of flavor and veggies, and I loved it rolled up in a tortilla as a breakfast burrito (for dinner)! I made this with BRAGGs, 2 plum tomatoes, no pimientos, and no black salt (couldn't find it, but I'll keep my eyes peeled). Even my super-skeptical other half said he'd happily eat it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I prepared this for last nights meal. I used both sweet red and green peppers and chopped onion. I didn't have the green pimientos or black salt, but we still enjoyed this, feeling full, but not stuffed!!! TKS for the recipe Enjolinfam.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Any variety of chopped veggies works with this recipe. I sauteed the vegetables for a few minutes before adding the tofu (which I'd pressed the water out of). You are right, the black salt makes all the difference--I never would have thought of it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Oh yeah, man, this is one tasty scramble! We enjoyed our scrambled tofu even more than usual -for supper :-) I like mine with Bragg, but I made a small batch for my dad w/tamari (he's deathly afraid of Bragg). I love the addition of tomato. Made for PAC. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Scrambled Tofu

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.7
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    43%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 372.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes