Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Easy Breakfast Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Breakfast Frittata

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2012

      This recipe was made on 2/24/12 for the " I Recommend Tag Game " and it was recommended by MarraMamba. I sort of made the recipe as written, a mixture of red,yellow,and orange peppers were used. And I didn't have any cheddar cheese, so I used a casserole blend. the rest of the recipe was followed as written. However the bottom of the of the Frittata was over browned,that was my fault, I had the heat too high.I did think though it was very good. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      On a bitterly cold day, this was a wonderful hot lunch. (it was meant to be breakfast but I was to cold to cook until about lunch lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      I made this for the DM and the only change I made was to use yellow capsicum/bell pepper in place of the green as the DM will not eat green but any other colour is fine. She thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Annacia, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Made this for breakfast, using a sharp cheddar, & then after reading the nutrition facts, * happily shared it with my other half along with a nice bowl of fresh fruit topped with a little non-fat vanilla yogurt ~ GREAT BREAKFAST, & something I'll be making again, since we love frittatas! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Went to the Market tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This is really good and quick. It made a great breakfast/brunch for me today. I made exactly as stated and cooked mine for about 6 minutes. It was set just right. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Delicious and VERY easy for mornings when you're perhaps a bit pressed for time, but also perhaps for those times when you're not fully awake yet, but you're hungry! Or others' are! It would be easy to increase the serving portions. And easy to vary the ingredients to use what's on hand. To save precious minutes on a busy morning, you could easily have all your ingredients chopped or grated and ready the night before. I enjoyed this for a leisurely breakfast - I'm on holidays right now - and added a small, diced potato ( a favourite ingredient in what I call a chip omelette) and a clove of finely chopped garlic, both of which I lightly sauteed in butter for about 2 minutes before adding the egg mixture. I spprinkled some fresh basil leaves on the frittata just before serving. A great breakfast or any time of day meal, Annacia. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I made this for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Made for PAC Spring 2008 SO delicious, quick and simple...I opted to have the bacon on the side...I did'nt have alot of time to set the shot as the wolves were extra ravenous this morning...LOL! Thanks for a quickie satisfying breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and everyone loved them. I was told I can make these again for breakfast anytime :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This frittata was just what I was looking for to make for my DH breakfast. He told me "This is delicious!" Easy to prepare and I had all of the ingredients on hand. Used cooked ham instead of the bacon. I did get a bite of his, I fixed myself some fruit and yogurt for myself since I am watching my weight. Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Breakfast Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.4
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    62%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 433.3 mg
    144%
    Sodium 338.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites