Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Easy Peasy Breakfast Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peasy Breakfast Waffles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2010

      I good basic waffle, not as fluffy as those made with seperated eggs, but great when you're in hurry. I used extract in place of the vanilla sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Instead of vanilla sugar, I used lavender vanilla sugar. It gave a nice taste to the waffles. These waffles are different. The dough is very fluffy and give great waffles. They were great with maple syrup. Thanks Lalaloula :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Wonderfully light and tender. I found some great blueberries at the market so I added a handful of blueberries to the batter. I had to convert the recipe to US measurements which converted everything to ounces. It was a little challenging figuring out how much the ounces measured out compared to cups, but I must have done it right because these were delicious. Fortunately I already had some homemade vanilla sugar on hand. You can make your own vanilla sugar by taking a couple vanilla beans, putting a slice down the length of the bean (not all the way through) and putting them in 4 cups of sugar. (I used quart-size canning jars.) Let the sugar sit for a week, occasionally shaking the sugar. Store in an airtight container and you will have your own homemade vanilla sugar. Thanks for sharing another great recipe, Lalaloula. Made for Aus/NZ Make My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      These are delicious. My family really enjoyed them and asked for me to make them again. Thanks for sharing! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Mmm these were fantastic! I didn't know what vanilla sugar was so I just used 1/4 cup sugar total for the recipe and added 1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract-- it worked perfect. Definitely a keeper! Made as a belated recipenap for Veggie Swap 17.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Tender and fluffy and full of butter flavor. These are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Wow Lalaloula! These soft tender waffles are excellent. I will be making these quick and easy to make waffles again. They were oh so flavorful, very light and tender. They melted in your mouth. I love the addition of the vanilla sugar. I enjoyed them very much...thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Wonderful breakfast with these waffles this morning!!! I only made 1/3 of the recipe as it was just my DS and I. I didn't have vanilla sugar so just used all regular sugar. I think next time I would add more baking powder in order to make them puff up more when cooking. I add some fresh strawberries and some whipped topping!!! Great breakfast for Valentines Day. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Just like Lalaloula says, these are a softer waffle. They have quite a bit of butter in them and my U.S. stick of butter was only 113g but I thought it was close enough. I used egg substitute and powdered milk beause I usually do. This wasn't U.S. measure friendly, but I just whipped out my handy food scale and set it to grams and weighed the dry ingredients. No problem! (That food scale is so handy!) Miracle of miracles.....I just happened to have some vanilla sugar on hand, but I don't think it would make or break the recipe if you had plain sugar & added a bit of vanilla. The batter did have visable little pieces of butter throughout, but it wasn't a problem on the outcome. Thanks for sharing.....we give it a 5! P.S. Made for New Kids on the Block Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peasy Breakfast Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (714 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    53%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 145.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla sugar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes