Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Even a Kid Can Do It Perfect Fried Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Even a Kid Can Do It Perfect Fried Eggs

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2011

      I've been making my fried eggs this way forever. Or at least since my great father-in-law taught me to do it shortly after I married his son. It's not fool proof though. You can end up with hard yolks and runny egg whites (I HATE that!) but with a little practice, mastering the heat ( I cook mine on medium high and I wait until the whites are just a little brown around the edges) and for sure, clear lids for your pans are key to making perfect eggs every time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      THIS WORKED! I'm a convert to this technique. I'm a MAJOR egg lover -- can eat them 3 times a day and not get tired. Unfortunately, my fried eggs/easy over eggs skills were sketchy, at best. Luckily, I enjoyed all my mistakes, even if I was frustrated I couldn't get those lovely, hot, soft, creamy, rich yolks on demand unless I soft-boiled them (we even have backyard chickens so I get the best egg possibilities). THANK YOU for posting this technique -- strangely, my husband is struggling with it, but after seeing me produce yolk-perfect eggs several times in a row, he's willing to try until he gets it, too. I bet if he had a clear lid, like Greeny4444, he'd be an instant success (he's let them get too firm).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I love fried eggs, and this is SUCH an easy way to make them! My pots and pans have clear lids, so I can be extra lazy and just look through the lid, hehe. I'll probably do it this way all the time now. I used Brummel & Brown's buttery spread for the margarine. Thanks so much for posting this! Made for the "I Recommend" tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Great and easy way to make over easy/medium/hard eggs without having to flip them. I just made one egg(cooked in butter) and served it with toast, hash browns and fresh fruit for a wonderful lunch. I need to pass this onto my DS and DD. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "I Recommend Tag Game".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      I like this, practice is the key to do this right, good post n tip: Grpa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Perfect! I've been making my eggs using this technique for a while and only wish I would have know about it when I was younger. A glass lid really helps gauging when their done. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      OMG this works perfectly. I did add pepper to mine but followed the recipe and method as written. This was great because I didn't have to worry about flipping the eggs and breaking the yokes. My first eggs were done too hard but the next set I made were perfect. Loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I love cooking eggs like this. This is close to how I taught my kids how to make them. I just use cooking spray, crack eggs in the pan and cover just until yolk is barely white. Then I take off heat and leave lid on till done. Easier than flipping an egg and taste better to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I've used a similar method for years. I start the heat at medium-high & before a wee bit of butter browns, add the eggs, fill one of the egg shell halfs with a shot of water {probably equals your tablespoon amount}, pop a tight lid on the skillet and immediately lower the heat to between low and medium. Watch carefully and don't open the lid too much. This is where a glass lid comes in handy. You just want the whites to set and then they are done! They are picture perfect:) Works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      Really simple and easy way to make fried eggs. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Wow this worked! I was making a dish that required a fried egg cooked perfectly with a firm white and runny yolk, and I was nervous about pulling that off. I followed this recipe, and it turned out just right. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      I've always been challenged when it comes to flipping over soft eggs and this recipe (process) came to my rescue; perfect eggs and now trouble. Just added salt and pepper and crisp bacon and coffee and a perfect breakfast was served with the yolks in tack and the whites cooked to perfection. Was DH surprised, and so was eye. So easy, can't believe it's taken me all this time to learn to fry an egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I have NEVER been able to flip a good over-easy egg! This is a GREAT trick. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Yep! This is how I do eggs! Works wonderfully! I just saved this recipe to my daughter's online cookbook as her fiance likes "eggs over medium" and having this method in writing will help her; she's quite the aspiring young cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Great Recipe! I've never been able to cook soft fried eggs until now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Awesome way to cook eggs. Have been cooking them this way since finding your recipe months ago and the family loves it. We fight over who is cooking the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I wont have trouble fryng eggs anymore! This worked so well for me and DH enjoyed his eggs a lot. Definitely try this recipe if you have any trouble frying eggs. Thank you Bethany Taylor for sharing your recipe. Made and reviewed for April's TOTM Easter Egg Hunt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was an easy and effective way to cook fried eggs. In Step #6, I wasn't sure if I were supposed to reduce the heat to low or maintain med-high heat. Regardless, the eggs turned out perfectly and the yolks were not runny because I didn't reduce the temperature. (I'm fine with that-don't care for super runny eggs.) Surprisingly, the eggs didn't burn on the bottom. I'll be honest though: I missed the crunchy browned edges. ;) Served with our: Menu #19852 Thank you! cg PS I used butter, not margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      My father taught me this trick when I was little and just learning to cook. The eggs look pretty this way as opposed to flipping them over. (I never could flip them anyways without breaking the yolk.) Great idea to post this Bethany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Perfect eggs everytime! This is the only way to fry an egg especially if you like a soft yoke. Did this for the Breakfast anytime event in the Photo Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Even a Kid Can Do It Perfect Fried Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.3
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    76%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 275.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites