Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Farmer's Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Farmer's Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2010

      Reduced to 1 serving, I used 2 slices turkey bacon, 1 green onion, 1 c hash browns, and 1/3 c shredded cheese topped with 1 egg. Wonderfully filling and tasty breakfast! Thanks for posting Glo! Made fpr Recipe Swap #47.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This is very good. We had it for dinner with multigrain bread. The onions did get brown too soon so I would agree about putting them in with the hash browns. It tastes just like a dish at a favorite restaurant where we eat breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Lovely recipe Crafty Lady. It was easy to prepare, the only differance I did was add a small chopped Jalapeno and some sliced fresh tomatoe from the garden. Put it all together, sprinkled a combo of shredded chedder and mozzerella over the top and cooked as directed. It came out perfect with the eggs medium which is how we like it. Love the one pan cooking which made for easy clean up. Served with hot coffee and home made bread toasted with jelly. YUM!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Yummo!!! What a wonderful breakfast I had courtesy of my PAC daughter!!! And to top it off, only one pan to clean, can't beat that!!! I made this for one serving and did use the refrigerated hash browns. I followed the directions as written other than I scrambled my eggs and added the cheese and salt and pepper to them and then added it to the holes. I didn't make big enough holes so it overflowed over the hashbrowns, but it didn't matter they all cooked up and it was fantastic and filling breakfast. I served it with a bit of fruit!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Delish! We enjoyed this as a brunch menu. Next time I think I will add the onions when I add the hash browns. My onions were done before the bacon. Very nice meal. Thanks Crafty Lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This was simple yet great! My husband and I both agreed that our dads would love this, so it would make a great item for a Father's Day breakfast. Thanks so much for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      An extremely popular choice for our Sunday lunch. All the favorite breakfast items put together in a great way. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was delicious. I didn't have frozen hash browns so I got out the food processor and made my own...mmmmmmm fresh! This went to gether really fast and I will definitely be making this again! A big 5 stars. For some reason, I can never get the stars to appear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Ohhh this was SO good - and really easy too! I made this for breakfast but I didn't have hash browns so used Tate Tots instead that I made into hash browns by smushing them up. I usually don't like the white part of over easy eggs, but the way these settled down into the potatoes and with the melted cheese.... Delicious! I don't make breakfast very often but this recipe will be on my "Breakfast for Dinner" Menu very soon! Thanks Crafty Lady for the GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is a definite do again & again recipe. I cut the recipe back for 1 serving . I did the onions & bacon then browned the hash browns, added the onion bacon back in the pan, sprinkled the cheese over top. Then set it aside until 5 minutes before I wanted to serve the eggs. The potatoes etc formed a lovely crust like base. Delicious Thanks, you are a Crafty Lady posting this enjoyable recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Farmer's Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 804.0
     
    Calories from Fat 502
    62%
    Total Fat 55.8 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 400.9 mg
    133%
    Sodium 1029.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites