Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Featherweight Breakfast Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Featherweight Breakfast Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2010

      Quick and light with a nice buttery taste. My 8x8 was in the freezer so I had to double the recipe to fit into a 13x9 pan. I baked for 30 minutes and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Absolutely fantastic. Sprinkle with powdered sugar for a touch of sweetness. This cake raises into a terrific breakfast cake. I had to make one small adjustment as I was out of eggs. I used 1 tsp. Baking Powder, 1 tsp oil and 1/4 cup water. Still this turned out wonderful. Perfect with coffee in the morning, or anytime! Thanks for this permanent addition to by cookbook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      So fluffy!! Declared a success by my husband and daughter, who each snagged 2 pieces.
      I'm thinking maybe we add choc chips next time. Tried it with and without honey drizzled over it this time. Good stuff either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Quick, light and not too sweet. Great for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      An excellent breakfast cake, very similar to my old guilty favorite Bisquik coffee cake--only better! It was so easy to make, although I didn't sift--just blended well. I think I'd prefer a more streusel-y topping, so in future I'll probably add flour and butter to the cinnamon-sugar mix. Also, this took a bit longer than the stated time for me--about 20 minutes. When I checked after 15, it was still a bit runny in the middle. 20 seemed about right, although probably around 18 would have done it. This didn't rise very high for me, although from others' photos I'm guessing it's not supposed to be a very tall cake. It was light and tender, sweet but not insipidly so and with plenty of good cinnamon flavor (I didn't measure the topping though--just sprinkled some on). I'll definitely be making this again. Made for cookathon in memory of Judy~Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Fantastic!!! I prepared this for my hungry kiddos this morning, and they raved about it! I served it with a light drizzle of syrup, and it was devoured in no time at all! I didn't sift the dry ingredients, but simply measured them into the bowl and stirred with a fork, being careful not to overmix. It couldn't have been easier to put together, but they turned out tender and flavorful. I will make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      The deliciousness of this light cake was made even more fantastic by the ease with which it's put together. I can see whipping this up when unexpected company stops by. You have everything in your kitchen and it's so quick and simple, but satisfyingly good. How I wish I could have enjoyed this over a cup of coffee or tea with dear Judy... but I will make it again and again and always remember her generous spirit. *Made with love for Judy-Jude's Cookathon in her memory*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This was simple and delicious! Mixed it up for a quick breakfast this morning and loved the smell of the cinnamon wafting through the house. It's a very light, not overly sweet cake that went well with a cup of coffee! Made for the Cookathon in memory of Judy~Jude

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Wow! I made this for breakfast today. I have family in town visiting & everyone loved this recipe. It's texture is a cross between a dutch baby & a pancake. It was super easy to throw together. A light & fluffy dish that puffed up nicely in the oven. We served it with a drizzle of syrup & a sprinkle of powdered sugar but it doesn't NEED anything at all. We'll be making this again & again. A 5 star rating from all 6 of us! Made for the Cookathon in Judy's memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Delicious! SOOO easy to make... I had my daughters make this one with me, and they were so thrilled at the way it turned out! Very light....Just perfect with my cup of coffee, and so easy! This is a new favorite of ours, and we'll be making if for overnight guests often! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Featherweight Breakfast Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.1
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    33%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 465.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites