Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Fluffy Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2004

      Thanks for a great tasting recipe. The first time I made them I added 1 teaspoon of almond extract which added a great flavor. The second time I made them, I had extra ripe bananas on hand so I mashed up one and added it along with some chopped walnuts to the recipe. Very tasty! This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Meghann, I made these pancakes for breakfast this morning and they are wonderful! Light and as fluffy as promised with just the right amount of sweetness! I never would have thought of adding sour cream to pancake batter, but it proves to be a winner! I wouldn't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Awesome pancakes! i have made them several times and my family loves them. I use butter instead of salad oil and add cinnamon sometimes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Holy naughty! This was my first time at making pancakes and these are amazing! Super easy! I did 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and the rest white and it was perfecto! Thanks so much for this recipe~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      EXCELLENT RECIPE! Fluffiest pancakes I've ever made. My new favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      We liked these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I've been searching for a pancake recipe similar to my grandma's pancakes growing up, and finally found them! These are the best pancakes, and I have now converted my entire family to them. They are so light and truly just soak up the syrup. They're especially great with coconut syrup (search for recipe 43675), and are even great using whole wheat flour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Unfortunately, this recipe didn't work for me after two attempts. It may be due to altitude (I live at nearly 8,000 feet) but the batter was way too thin, spreading out on the pan and making the cakes flat. I finally added some extra flour & baking powder to the batter and that made them taller, but the sour cream kept the insides too moist for my preference -- I like a bit drier, more springy/spongy texture. They did have a great flavor, but weren't at all "fluffy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Fluffy and flavorful, I served these with crushed strawberries and whip cream on top, to family guests. They all agreed this is a definite 5 ***** recipe right here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      These pancakes were definitely fluffy! We enjoyed them very much, and they will become a regular on our breakfast menu! I particularly liked the addition of sour cream, and I think it made all the difference in the taste & texture. Thanks, Meghann! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These are great pancakes. Best I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Yummy and fluffy! I used 1% milk, light sour cream, and subbed 1/2 cup of the flour with whole wheat flour and it was still light and tasty. :-) Even my boyfriend, who is picky about his pancakes liked them, saying in fact, they were sweet even before the maple syrup, so next time I may cut or skip the 1 tbsp of sugar. We're keeping this in our brunch rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I agree with all the reviews, these pancakes are fluffy and great tasting! They are good without anything on them, and with a small amount of jelly or jam on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I agree with all the rave reviews. These are great fluffy pancakes. I added some fresh blueberries . My one year old actually cried when they were gone - I guess I'll have to make a double batch next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I'm giving this a 5 Star review because it has hands-down replaced all other pancake recipes in my house. Everyone LOVES it. I've gone from a Box Mix Maven to a Gourmet Chef overnight. Thank you Meghann for sharing your secret with us. The sour cream makes such a light fluffy pancake that isn't flat - I HATE flat pancakes. Stacked high, and drizzled with syrup, this is a perfect addition to the breakfast table. UPDATE: I made a batch of these and then froze some of them. They've been wonderful even frozen. Just toss them into the microwave, and right before they are as hot as I like, I slather them in butter and add just a little syrup and back into the mic to finish heating. Everyone was surprised that they were frozen, but said they tasted just as good. Great OAMC idea! Thanks WondeMima :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These are without a doubt the BEST pancakes I've ever had. Super fluffy and moist, and delicious! The only change I made was that I doubled the sugar to 2 tablespoons because I like a sweeter pancake. Also, I had to use turbinado sugar (all I had on hand), but it worked fine. Thanks...we'll be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These are the BEST pancakes I've made in a long time...the sour cream really does give 'em a beautiful texture. I couldn't make these fast enough, they were devoured. Thanks, we'll be making these often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I was so excited to see sour cream in a recipe for pancakes. I tried them for the first time for a group of friends. I followed the recipe to a T. I was sooooo disapointed... They were flat not fluffy. For some reason they almost stayed raw/uncooked in the centers. I even tried a longer cooking time... that made crunchy outside and a gooey center...needless to say I madde my old fashioned cakes and wasted a bunch of ingredients=(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Yummy yummy yummy I gots love in mah tummy!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I stumbled upon this recipe whilst searching for different kinds of pancakes for OAMC use...I KNEW from the moment I saw the sour cream in the ingredients, that this one would be incredible...Sweet merciful heavens, the first delectable bite was nirvana...UPDATE: Having frozen some of the first batch, I hoped that they would survive the process and useable for OAMC...So recently I took some out of the freezer and popped them still frozen into the toaster...They were just as heavenly reheated as they were when made fresh! This one is going to the #1 position in my breakfast OAMC list...Thank you for posting this recipe! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (676 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    48%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 190.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes