Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Four Cheese Egg Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Four Cheese Egg Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2010

      My family enjoyed this recipe. I did skip the butter as others suggested and found it still very tasty. Also added some fresh salsa and chopped ham (leftovers I was trying to clean out of the fridge to make way for a huge turkey). This is a great recipe to add all kinds of things to for one of those nights when you have little bits of things but don't know how to pull it all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Made this for guests coming over to brunch at our house - it was well received, with a soft custary filling. I substituted mozzarella for the monterey jack since that was what I had on hand. Also added some diced canadian bacon, red bell peppers and green onions that I quickly sauteed in a pan. The ingredients came together quickly, and it was really nice to have the oven take care of all the cooking instead of standing over the stove scrambling eggs. Kids didn't like it (they're picky) but my hubby, I and the guests thought it was tasty! Love all the cheese that goes in there, and that the recipe's so flexible. Next time though, I wouldn't add the butter, it made greasy pools on top that I had to mop up with paper towel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This was GREAT!!!! I took it to our Sunday School brunch and got several comments and recipe requests. Next time I would add in either diced ham or browned sausage - I used 2 tsp dried basil when I made this dish. A KEEPER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Loved this Recipe. I made it for a Tailgate party....so mixed all ingredients (except for flour and baking powder) the night before. Very rich....and buttery. Next time I will add meat for a bit more substance. Excellent Casserole! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I chose this recipe because of a few non-meat eaters we had at a brunch, and the dish was cleaned up. I used only half of the batter as suggested, then add chopped ham to the other half in another dish. That was equally as good! Thanks Crazycook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I make a lot of different egg casseroles for brunches with my family, and this one is definitely a favorite. I used fresh oregano, and I added some shredded leftover rotisserie chicken and some diced green onions - just because I had them. I decorated the top with a "flower" of halved grape tomatoes. I didn't add any butter because I forgot (!) but it turned out great anyway. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was really good. I halved the recipe, and used egg beaters in place of 2 of the eggs. I also used fat free cottage cheese, 2% mexican mix shredded cheese, and i used one of those light Laughing Cow cheese wedges in place of the cream cheese. Oregano was my herb of choice. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      My guests and I loved this. I made quite a few changes. I used 8 eggs, only a few ounces of shredded cheese, no cream cheese and only 2 tablespoons of butter. I also added a can of diced green chilis and used oregano as an herb instead of basil. I'm sure this changed things a bit, but this was such a great base to start with. Really easy to adapt to your liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I easily halved this recipe (using 4 eggs, not 3 1/2 ;) ) and baked it in an 8x8 pan. This is so quick and easy to make. It is rich and cheesey, yet has a light, fluffy texture. My choice of herb was tarragon and I was very very pleased with the combination.Thanx for posting this terrific recipe. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Four Cheese Egg Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    67%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 193.0 mg
    64%
    Sodium 532.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites