Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / French Breakfast Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Breakfast Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2012

      Just made these!! HELLO...YUMMY!!!! These are amazing. I followed the recipe but added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter. I melted the butter for topping in a bowl and once the muffins came out I swirled them in the butter and then tossed 2 at a time in a baggie with the sugar mixture. I made them as mini muffins so they were more bite-size. :) Definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      These are SOOOO good! My husband is a Drill Instructor for the Marine Corps and he loves to take these to work for a quick bite! I used muffin papers and only rolled the tops in the butter and sugar mixture. Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

    • on February 08, 2008

      ever so yummy!! and easy as all get out to make Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Very nice brunch muffins. They are pretty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This is a good recipe. A little more like a dry cupcake than a muffin, and I like that it calls for ingredients that I always have on hand. I hate to be the first to not give it 5 stars. I just believe 5 stars go to knock-your-socks off recipes. This is very good, just not knock-your-socks off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I love these,so easy and so good.They say to serve hot but they are still hard to resist cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      These are one of my family's favorites. The recipe I have is identical but called "Puffins". You are right - they are scrumptious! We make them for special breakfasts because they are easy but taste like company fare. Like one of the other reviewers, I too use less butter to roll them in. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Easy, tasty and uses ingredients that you always have on hand. These taste like cake donuts (without the holes or the added grease for frying). I am sure this recipe wil be repeated whenever any of the grandchildren stay over. Nice recipe, HeliWif, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      All I can say is - OH MY GOSH! These muffins are incredible! I can't believe how delicious they are - how did I get through 35 years without knowing about these? I dipped the tops rather than roll the entire muffin, so they'd be neater to eat, and I think they are perfect. My only complaint is that I wish they were larger! If I could, I'd rate them 10 stars instead of a paltry 5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I made these exactly as the recipe states,but used margarine instead of butter.I found I only needed about 1/4 cup of melted marg to roll in after baked.YUM!!!VERY GOOD!!They are sim to the cake donuts rolled in sugar and cinnamon, only better!I cant wait to make these for my grandkids, and will be doubling the recipe...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      These are soooo delicious. And the topping is perfectly gooey. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Fantastic, this is the recipe I make when I want the taste of my grandmother's homemade donuts without the grease and mess, everyone should try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Flavor reminds me of plain cake doughnuts (it's the nutmeg- of which I only use freshly ground and like to be rather generous with it). The fam loves these- I have to make a double batch! These are DS#2 absolute favorites! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Breakfast Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (764 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.9
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    49%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 50.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 266.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes