14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made these!! HELLO...YUMMY!!!! These are amazing. I followed the recipe but added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter. I melted the butter for topping in a bowl and once the muffins came out I swirled them in the butter and then tossed 2 at a time in a baggie with the sugar mixture. I made them as mini muffins so they were more bite-size. :) Definite keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mohawkmomma March 19, 2012

These are SOOOO good! My husband is a Drill Instructor for the Marine Corps and he loves to take these to work for a quick bite! I used muffin papers and only rolled the tops in the butter and sugar mixture. Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
USMCWife&Mom August 28, 2009

ever so yummy!! and easy as all get out to make Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust February 08, 2008

Very nice brunch muffins. They are pretty too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Junkie December 21, 2007

This is a good recipe. A little more like a dry cupcake than a muffin, and I like that it calls for ingredients that I always have on hand. I hate to be the first to not give it 5 stars. I just believe 5 stars go to knock-your-socks off recipes. This is very good, just not knock-your-socks off.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookingfor7 August 31, 2007

I love these,so easy and so good.They say to serve hot but they are still hard to resist cold.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cookie June 16, 2007

These are one of my family's favorites. The recipe I have is identical but called "Puffins". You are right - they are scrumptious! We make them for special breakfasts because they are easy but taste like company fare. Like one of the other reviewers, I too use less butter to roll them in. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast December 14, 2006

Easy, tasty and uses ingredients that you always have on hand. These taste like cake donuts (without the holes or the added grease for frying). I am sure this recipe wil be repeated whenever any of the grandchildren stay over. Nice recipe, HeliWif, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA in Florida June 20, 2006

All I can say is - OH MY GOSH! These muffins are incredible! I can't believe how delicious they are - how did I get through 35 years without knowing about these? I dipped the tops rather than roll the entire muffin, so they'd be neater to eat, and I think they are perfect. My only complaint is that I wish they were larger! If I could, I'd rate them 10 stars instead of a paltry 5!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve June 19, 2006
French Breakfast Muffins