Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / French Breakfast Puffs/Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Breakfast Puffs/Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2012

      My cinnamon loving nephew is visiting and made these for our breakfast. As usual Kitten a real winner. So easy to make he helped get them in the oven - then while they were cooking went to the garden and picked fresh strawberries to eat on the side. YUM!! So good, I used raw sugar with the cinnamon for topping and it was perfect. Enjoyed with milk for him and hot coffee for me. I'll be making this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Very good, fast to make. Light and very tastey............YUMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is an amazing little muffin! The texture is sublime and the buttery crunch of the cinnamon and sugar on the outside put these in a class all by themselves. The nutmeg in the muffin is absolutely a delicious addition. I think my husband nearly devoured the entire batch himself. I think these are going to requested often here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      DH and the kids devoured these! I just dipped the tops in melted butter and sprinkled. Thanks for another great recipe kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      oh my! these are soooo good.i used a splenda for rolling in to keep calories down and it was delicious. LOL i will have them all day im sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      These were a hit! For the topping I dipped them completely in the melted butter and the rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I also made them a little smaller so they came out more like balls. I have made them several times already and everyone raves about them! I have die hard sugar fans so I made a cream cheese frosting that they can top these already sugary treats. Side note I tried to blend ingredients in a magic bullet and it didn't turn out so magical. It over heated. I just use the Kitchen Aide after that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      These are VERY tasty puffs ~ I made mine in mini muffin tins (that's all I have right now) and they are just a succulent mouthful. Don't have a processor so I just cut the butter and sugar together, then used my mixer to cream and mix in the remaining ingredients. I put most in the freezer to take to a ladies church function, so will find out how they come out after freezing. Thanks Kitten! Made for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Delicious. What a lovely batter. My DH never finds a muffin he likes outside but he said 6 stars for these. I put a little cream cheese and berries inside and baked in mini muffin pan cause that's all I have atm. Thanks Bodacious Babe. Goes on my favorite recipe list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I made these this morning for the French region of ZWT!! Just loved these puffs for a wonderful, sweet breakfast treat!! I made the full amount and have most of them in the freezer now, except two. Next time I will go alot lighter with rolling them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture, as they were too sweet for me and I scraped alot of it off. Perfect with a hot cup of coffee!! Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      These were absolutely delightful, however I didn't really understand how to 'roll' the puffs in the melted butter so I simply brushed it on instead before rolling them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture. My family and friends loved them!! I had made them for breakfast and there was plenty extra so I took them along with some pound cake I had baked the day before to a friends house and they were gone in no time. Loved these and will make them again this weekend ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Breakfast Puffs/Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.3
     
    Calories from Fat 391
    51%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 159.3 mg
    53%
    Sodium 796.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites