Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / German Farmer's Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Farmer's Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      I made this recipe on 3/23/12 for two events, " Peppercorns~Black Pepper Event " in the Food Photo Forum & the " More Than Sauerkraut & Dumplings Event " in the German Forum.Except for cutting the recipe down to just one serving,the recipe was made exactly as it was written. This reminds me so much of what my Mom( who was of German Heritage ) would come up with. )And I have to tell you," It was very good and will certainly be made again." Thank so much for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      a few changes to this great comfort meal, for extra fluffy eggs I added in 1/8 teaspoon of baking powder to the egg mixture and used 2 tablespoons whipping cream in place of the milk and lots of fresh ground black pepper added, thanks for sharing pups!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      We had this for breakfast this morning and really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe as directed but added a couple of shakes of and Herbes de Provence herb blend. Thanks puppitypup. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      What a nice breakfast we had this morning. I like going out and putting items in from my herb garden. I chose to add Chives & parsley to ours. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Another Puppitypup great recipe. Very good for dinner, but even better using the leftovers in a tortilla microwaved with salsa. Being the good southern girl that I am, I used the bacon grease instead of butter. For ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I cut this recipe in half & even then used just 2 slices of bacon instead of 3 ~ Other than that, the ingredients & recipe were followed on down the line, giving me a wonderful-tasting breakfast for two! Very filling, especially with the addition of a smoothie to drink! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring Germany during Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      We enjoyed this very much for our breakfast today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Farmer's Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.4
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    39%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 197.9 mg
    65%
    Sodium 314.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes