7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe on 3/23/12 for two events, " Peppercorns~Black Pepper Event " in the Food Photo Forum & the " More Than Sauerkraut & Dumplings Event " in the German Forum.Except for cutting the recipe down to just one serving,the recipe was made exactly as it was written. This reminds me so much of what my Mom( who was of German Heritage ) would come up with. )And I have to tell you," It was very good and will certainly be made again." Thank so much for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � March 23, 2012

a few changes to this great comfort meal, for extra fluffy eggs I added in 1/8 teaspoon of baking powder to the egg mixture and used 2 tablespoons whipping cream in place of the milk and lots of fresh ground black pepper added, thanks for sharing pups!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen August 28, 2008

We had this for breakfast this morning and really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe as directed but added a couple of shakes of and Herbes de Provence herb blend. Thanks puppitypup. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 06, 2008

What a nice breakfast we had this morning. I like going out and putting items in from my herb garden. I chose to add Chives & parsley to ours. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE July 05, 2008

Another Puppitypup great recipe. Very good for dinner, but even better using the leftovers in a tortilla microwaved with salsa. Being the good southern girl that I am, I used the bacon grease instead of butter. For ZWT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT June 02, 2008

I cut this recipe in half & even then used just 2 slices of bacon instead of 3 ~ Other than that, the ingredients & recipe were followed on down the line, giving me a wonderful-tasting breakfast for two! Very filling, especially with the addition of a smoothie to drink! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring Germany during Zaar's World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 01, 2008

We enjoyed this very much for our breakfast today.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 01, 2008
German Farmer's Breakfast