Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / German Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Pancake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      Just love german pancakes and these were perfect!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and served with sliced strawberries and whipped topping, yum! I forgot how much these babies puff up while baking and had put them in the top part of my oven (which is like a large toaster oven), well they puffed right up into the heating element, lol!! But overall they cooked perfectly. Thanks for sharing the recipe Lynn. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Mmm! DH's English grandmother used to make him Dutch Babies (aka German Pancakes) when he was little & it's a fond memory of his. I've been making them now too for years and this recipe was just as delicious as the one I got from his mom. We enjoyed this with leftover Red Ruby Strawberry Sauce and some whipped cream. What a treat! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team X-tra Hot Dishes! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      *This is wonderful* ~ I had never made a German pancake b4, but this was truly easy & fun to make. In fact, it took longer to preheat my oven than it did to prepare the baking dish & the recipe. The ingredients easily reduce to 1/2 or 1/3 versions, so (w/DH at work) I made a 1/3 version for me in a 7.5 in rd Pyrex baking dish & sat in front of the oven watching it like a hawk. 15 min into cooking time it was browning nicely but not quite set, so I tented it for the last 10 min to finish. I knew I would prob have to adjust for the smaller recipe & baking dish. What you do to the cooked pancake decides its flavour & look, but the recipe is perfect to get you to that point. It was certainly not in need of butter as there was a buttery layer on the inside surface. I drizzled lemon juice over it right from 1 of those yellow squeeze bottles, dusted it w/powd sugar & feasted! Ty, ty, ty for sharing this keeper recipe w/us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Perfect! It does rise a LOT. Served with leftover apple slices for a very nice breakfast with family. Thank you Lavender for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Excellent! I think the hand blender really makes the difference! I've been making German Pancakes for a few years now and I've tried a bunch of different recipes - 4 eggs, 6 eggs, less butter, more butter, add vanilla, etc. This recipe is great! I used soy milk, I'm not a fan of cow's milk. Turned out great, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was very yummy. We topped ours with some caramel apples, toasted walnuts, and whipped cream. What a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I've never made this type of Pancake before Lynn...but I have to tell you I am hooked. Wow were these tender, light pancakes ever good. I added a little cinnamon to the batter and finished with lemon juice and icing sugar...so yummy. I can't wait to make these again...they are that good. Thanks for sharing another winner Lynn...Made for the Winner of the Recipe of the Day Contest...Comfort Cafe...07/09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      It's great when something as easy to make as this was - in the oven and not needing attention - is just SO delicious! :) We enjoyed this pancake with a blend of fresh raspberries and blackberries with generous dollops of creamy Greek yoghurt. Three of us easily polished this off. Certainly a dish I'll be making again. Loved the lemon juice sprinkled on the berries. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Lynn! Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Delicious! We served with lemon juice & powdered sugar. (although my son also doused his with syrup.) It was very easy to whip up & get into the oven; I made it on a weekend but it is convenient enough for a weekday. Mine was done after 18 minutes so watch carefully in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      DH says "This is a keeper". We had a hectic morning and I needed something easy and fast. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. We chose blueberries and whipped cream as our toppings- YUM! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      First time I've tried a German Pancake and boy it was yummy! I topped with some cherries, whipped cream and a little powdered sugar. It puffs up quite a bit and the flour gives it a perfect texture that is not too heavy but not too light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.7
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    58%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 333.3 mg
    111%
    Sodium 434.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites