Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Glazed Lemon Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Lemon Scones

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      I made my scone as one like a scone loaf or damper and then cut it in wedges. My glaze is very yellow as I was too heavy handed with the butter but of course tastes delicious. I used lemons from my tree. This really needs no butter or jam on it - I loved it, great to serve with tea. Made for Family Picks ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Delicious, love the lemony flavor. Enjoyed by all. Thank You. Made for ZWT6 Family Picks. No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Great Recipe! Used some of my vanilla bean infused sugar in the dough and melted the butter and lemon juice in a small pan and soaked the leftover vanilla pods in it. I made the dough the night before and they turned out great, maybe needed an extra moment in the oven, I turned off the oven and whipped up the glaze before removing the scones. This was such and easy fast breakfast I might have to make up some scone dough for work day breakfasts. Thank you so much for posting. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      These are one lovely piece of lemon heaven. I followed the recipe exactly (only used a scone pan so I didn't have to cut) and wouldn't change a thing. Nice biscuit like texture and the lemon glaze was just perfect. These are going to be a favorite in this house from now on. What a great send of for the Great Britan section of ZWT6 for this Mischief Maker, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      These were delicious! I will definitely be making them again. I followed the scones recipe to the best of my ability, and they came out with a very nice texture and flavor. I didn't want them to be very sweet, so instead of using the glaze I sprinkled them with lemon juice and a little sugar while they were cooling. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Best I've ever had. It also received high marks from family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I made these after reading it in Family Fun and decided to use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream to lessen the calories. I don't know WHAT went wrong, but 2 cups of flour is NO WHERE near enough. The dough was almost like BATTER! Could the 1/2 & 1/2 be that much different than heavy cream? Anyway, the dough/batter TASTED wonderful. Next time I'll either use the correct type of milk OR add more flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      These taste really good, but I had to work with them a bit. I don't know if it is because I used 2% milk instead of heavy whipping cream, but I had to add about a cup of flour to get them to a proper consistancy. Then I discovered at glaze-making-time that I only had about 1/2 a cup of powdered sugar. sigh. They were quickly gobbled up by my guests! I'll have to try them again sometime with the cream. Thanks! Reviewed for the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I love scones, and this was one of the best scone recipes I have ever made. These scones turned out so light and delicate. You can definitely taste the lemon in this recipe. The glaze has a wonderful sweet/tart flavor. This one is going straight into my keeper file. Made for May, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Lemon Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.6
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    44%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 84.7 mg
    28%
    Sodium 306.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes